Persian Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Good but could use some more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were quite good. I marinated them for about 24 hours and they came out very tender. Even guests who say they normally don't like grilled beef because it is too tough, complimented on them. Next time I will definately add salt and pepper though, in my opinion they needed it but I will make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
well... the way we make kabobs is more flavorful. just yogurt and mint won't help. it is important to add a lot of different types of spices. cayenne pepper.. garlic, ginger, salt, pepper, (sometimes) turmeric, and other spices of your choice. trust me, it will taste better with more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetfanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Thank you. This was good. Regards, Paiman Allage IT Company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This marinade is super delish. Like another reviewer, I added some lemon juice and a tablespoon of curry powder. I also used greek yogurt rather than regular - its thicker and stuck to the meat. I just piled the rest of the yogurt mix on top of the meat as it grilled. We used lamb (we don't eat beef). Next time I'm going to try chicken. Served with tzaziki, pita, and olives. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is a very nice version of Persian "Barg" Kabob, I recommend hammering the meat firmly for a couple of minutes before marinating it, and do not rinse the marinade, shake it a bit before put it on the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chief Dan Rezzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I was not impressed with this recipe. All I could taste were the onions. A lot of work for a not very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The writer suggested a cucumber salad. I'm not certain what type of salad of cucumber, but i would like to add that a handful of crushed/pulverized garlic cloves mixed with plain yogurt and a cup of finely chopped cucumber is a very good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
In all fairness we tweaked the recipe a lot. We used chicken instead of beef. We marinated overnight with ingredients other reviewers suggested like fresh mint, lemon juice, curry, garlic powder. Next time we'll use fresh garlic, more lemon juice w/ zest and authentic greek yogurt. Good starting point. Will try again. Thanks. Servied with Alton Brown's Lentil salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States