Persian Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
These were so good. My husband and I love persian kabobs and this was my first attempt at home. Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This turned out terrific. The meat was tender and juicy and just perfect. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I added a few extras for my version; fresh mint instead of dried, a dash of lemon juice, pinch of coarse pepper, kosher salt, and a tablespoon of curry. Skewered with red onion, zucchini and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
It seems there are as many ways to cook this as there are cooks! I, too, added a little garlic and some sumac. Because mint is in the garden right now I used that. Guess I should dry some mint because we really liked this recipe and I will be making it again. It was the first time I marinated meat in yogurt. It was very good but the yogurt made it more difficult to determine when the meat was cooked as I usually use herbs and olive oil which browns up quickly. Thanks for the recipe. I served it with basmati rice with Persian seasoning, tzatziki and pita. Next time I will take your advice and grill some vegetables to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BaysChick
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This is my family's all-time favorite thing for dinner! The yogurt tenderizes the meat. **The longer this marinates, even up to 48 hours, the better it will taste. Note to other reviews: For best results you need to use fresh meat and the better the cut, the better the kabob. It is supposed to be messy when you skewer the meat, I goop what remains in the bowl on the meat before grilling. The onion needs to be in tiny pieces for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Superb in flavor. The longer it is marinated the better! A super tender succulent kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was a great recipe! I did add some fresh minced garlic and a little sumac powder and marinated this overnight. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
The yogurt made the beef so tender and the favor was tasty. I thought it was easy to prepare and fast to cook. I added tomatos, onions and mushrooms with the meat on the skewers. I served with rice. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
The marinade makes the meat super tender and delicious. I added Vidalia onions and cherry tomatoes to my kabobs, which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this in the summer, and everybody loved it! I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States