Persian Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BaysChick
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This is my family's all-time favorite thing for dinner! The yogurt tenderizes the meat. **The longer this marinates, even up to 48 hours, the better it will taste. Note to other reviews: For best results you need to use fresh meat and the better the cut, the better the kabob. It is supposed to be messy when you skewer the meat, I goop what remains in the bowl on the meat before grilling. The onion needs to be in tiny pieces for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Superb in flavor. The longer it is marinated the better! A super tender succulent kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
O.k. marinade...I marinaded for 6 hours maybe that was the problem, there didn't seem to be a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This turned out terrific. The meat was tender and juicy and just perfect. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
These were so good. My husband and I love persian kabobs and this was my first attempt at home. Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I added a few extras for my version; fresh mint instead of dried, a dash of lemon juice, pinch of coarse pepper, kosher salt, and a tablespoon of curry. Skewered with red onion, zucchini and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was a great recipe! I did add some fresh minced garlic and a little sumac powder and marinated this overnight. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated overnight. The yogurt really gave it that authentic tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
The yogurt really didn't work to make the meat tender - even after 48 hours of marinating. The onion was really overpowering. We don't toss too many meals, but we did with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
The yogurt made the beef so tender and the favor was tasty. I thought it was easy to prepare and fast to cook. I added tomatos, onions and mushrooms with the meat on the skewers. I served with rice. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States