Peri Peri African Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is the recipe I have been looking for, rather garlicy but it taste very yummy.I add a few drops of tabasco on the mixture for more tangy taste. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunda Estherlita Suryoputro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bontang, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Extremely easy to make and ingredients you probably have on hand. I marinated it overnite so the lemon flavor was really infused in the chicken. Couldn't grill it - so I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for 40 min. and then popped it under the broiler for a few minutes to get a nice crusty skin. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
DELIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
CRAZY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
What a moist chicken this made! I used boneless skinless and had to used powdered ginger, but this turned out better than I expected. I marinated for 24 hours in the fridge. Very fragrant and great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I first tasted this dish at Springboks, a local South African retaurant, & went wild. This recipe duplicated the seasoning perfectly! For those whose palates prefer less fire, cut the chili powder to half the amount & serve over cous-cous or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaMaBuA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I liked this very much. I marinated this all day while I was at work. I used separated chicken leg quarters. Baked uncovered in a greased glass casserole dish with the marinade basting once halfway through cooking. Baked at 375 for 40 mins then broiled on high a few minutes as suggested by a reviewer but had to cook longer. Will make again. Served with Ethiopian Cabbage Dish as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
gotta love this ive made this so many times its great with mashed potatoes or if your in a hurry ive dry rubbed let sit over night and when i come home I throw it on the griddle and make some rice a roni with steamed veggies it has become a hit at our house on a almost weekly basis since with herbs and spices you can switch it quick and easy for completely new flavors so its never boring " try substituting ginger for cilantro " for a south west flair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best chicken ever!!! Took it to our International monthly potluck and there was not a single piece left. I did use boneless skinless chicken thighs because that is what I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States