Perfectly Simple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is a easy to prepair recipe, my family and friends just love it. A granddaughter who won't eat pumpkin liked it and told her mom to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was great. I made it for a company Thanksgiving BBQ and everyone who tried it loved it! Instead of laying the graham crackers flat, I ground them up and added some brown sugar. I accidentally added all 1 3/4 cups of brown sugar to the pie filling, so then I still had to go in and add the other 1/2 cup to the sour cream topping. It turned out great though. I think the next time I make it I will probably add regular whip cream on top of the sour cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe is Amazing! I have made it several times and alsways it is a hit!! Be prepared to double the recipe because the first two will be gone before you can blink!! Also (someimtes I substitute with a premade graham crust & is just fine...Great with a topping...I use 1 cup chopped pecans, 3/4 brown sugar, 6 tbs chilled butter cut in squares, mix well and spread evenly, refridge overnite!) This recipe is cheesecake Heaven for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bayside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I love this recipe. I don't care for pumpkin pie, but i love cheesecake and decided to try this one out. I chose to use 2 store bought pre-made graham cracker crusts and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it more than a pumpkin pie ! I made the traditional graham cracker crust, but the filling is what makes this incredible : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a fantastically delicious cheesecake. A huge hit! Just a little comment for assured success. The cooking time has to be at least 1 1/4 hrs for the filling. We used a food processor as there is no way the mixture would have mixed properly in a deep blender. Also, we used a spring form pan for a great shape and natural vanilla in the topping which was another crowd pleaser. We also used already crushed graham crackers and crushed walnuts on top as a final garnish. We can't wait to make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made this for the hubby's birthday as he loves both cheesecake and pumpkin pie -- It was a big hit!! Nice teture, moist, even blend of pumpkin and cheesecake flavor. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was the best cheesecake recipe I have ever made. Very mild pumpkin flavor. I didn't follow recipe exactly, I used two pre-made graham cracker crumb pie pans. The sour cream topping gave it a nice "something extra". The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States