Perfectly Simple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is a easy to prepair recipe, my family and friends just love it. A granddaughter who won't eat pumpkin liked it and told her mom to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe is Amazing! I have made it several times and alsways it is a hit!! Be prepared to double the recipe because the first two will be gone before you can blink!! Also (someimtes I substitute with a premade graham crust & is just fine...Great with a topping...I use 1 cup chopped pecans, 3/4 brown sugar, 6 tbs chilled butter cut in squares, mix well and spread evenly, refridge overnite!) This recipe is cheesecake Heaven for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bayside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was great. I made it for a company Thanksgiving BBQ and everyone who tried it loved it! Instead of laying the graham crackers flat, I ground them up and added some brown sugar. I accidentally added all 1 3/4 cups of brown sugar to the pie filling, so then I still had to go in and add the other 1/2 cup to the sour cream topping. It turned out great though. I think the next time I make it I will probably add regular whip cream on top of the sour cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a yummy addition to my Thanksgiving feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurleygirl73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I love this recipe. I don't care for pumpkin pie, but i love cheesecake and decided to try this one out. I chose to use 2 store bought pre-made graham cracker crusts and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I cut the recipe in half to fit one graham cracker crust. turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This turned out wonderful tasting. The only problem I had was getting the center done. I let it cook an extra 20 minutes, and yes, the oven had been preheated, but it still wasn't set. I added the last layer and baked that until it was set, but the center of the pan did not ever fully set.... The taste was extraordinary though. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it more than a pumpkin pie ! I made the traditional graham cracker crust, but the filling is what makes this incredible : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I felt like it was missing something. i followed the recipe exactly and was disappointed in the flavor. I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States