Perfectly Simple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is a easy to prepair recipe, my family and friends just love it. A granddaughter who won't eat pumpkin liked it and told her mom to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was great. I made it for a company Thanksgiving BBQ and everyone who tried it loved it! Instead of laying the graham crackers flat, I ground them up and added some brown sugar. I accidentally added all 1 3/4 cups of brown sugar to the pie filling, so then I still had to go in and add the other 1/2 cup to the sour cream topping. It turned out great though. I think the next time I make it I will probably add regular whip cream on top of the sour cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe is Amazing! I have made it several times and alsways it is a hit!! Be prepared to double the recipe because the first two will be gone before you can blink!! Also (someimtes I substitute with a premade graham crust & is just fine...Great with a topping...I use 1 cup chopped pecans, 3/4 brown sugar, 6 tbs chilled butter cut in squares, mix well and spread evenly, refridge overnite!) This recipe is cheesecake Heaven for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bayside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a yummy addition to my Thanksgiving feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hurley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I love this recipe. I don't care for pumpkin pie, but i love cheesecake and decided to try this one out. I chose to use 2 store bought pre-made graham cracker crusts and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This turned out wonderful tasting. The only problem I had was getting the center done. I let it cook an extra 20 minutes, and yes, the oven had been preheated, but it still wasn't set. I added the last layer and baked that until it was set, but the center of the pan did not ever fully set.... The taste was extraordinary though. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it more than a pumpkin pie ! I made the traditional graham cracker crust, but the filling is what makes this incredible : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I felt like it was missing something. i followed the recipe exactly and was disappointed in the flavor. I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I cut the recipe in half to fit one graham cracker crust. turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States