Perfectly Simple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was a good base recipe. I used more as a guide then following it to the letter. I used pre-prepared graham cracker crust. It took alot longer to cook then the original recipe states. I sprinkled crushed pecans on the top and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a fantastically delicious cheesecake. A huge hit! Just a little comment for assured success. The cooking time has to be at least 1 1/4 hrs for the filling. We used a food processor as there is no way the mixture would have mixed properly in a deep blender. Also, we used a spring form pan for a great shape and natural vanilla in the topping which was another crowd pleaser. We also used already crushed graham crackers and crushed walnuts on top as a final garnish. We can't wait to make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
turned out really good, easy to make as long as you have a blender and add the mixture SLOWLY! We added whipped cream on top and drizzled it with caramel and served with vanilla ice cream, everybody loved it! will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I love this recipe except i would have to agree with another review. I also could not get the center to cook right. I did it exactly the way it said but 30 minutes was not enough time for the cooking process. I will try this recipe again and will try cooking it for much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I cut the recipe in half to fit one graham cracker crust. turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I felt like it was missing something. i followed the recipe exactly and was disappointed in the flavor. I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it more than a pumpkin pie ! I made the traditional graham cracker crust, but the filling is what makes this incredible : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This turned out wonderful tasting. The only problem I had was getting the center done. I let it cook an extra 20 minutes, and yes, the oven had been preheated, but it still wasn't set. I added the last layer and baked that until it was set, but the center of the pan did not ever fully set.... The taste was extraordinary though. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States