Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best Turkey recipe, I have been making it for two years now, very juicy and easy to prepared. I don't make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Awesome turkey. I made it twice this holiday season. The second time, I did not stuff it with the veggies as they were too oily. These were my first two turkeys and everyone thought I was a pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best turkey I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I only brined the three hours due to lack of time (if you don't have a large enough stock pot, a cooler will work). This guide is fantastic!!! Before I put it in the oven I melted a stick of butter and poured it all over the bird. With about an hour left I flipped the bird, breast side up, and poured another stick of butter all over the bird. I basted about every twenty minutes. While the bird was resting, I poured the drippings in a pan, whisked in about a cup if flour, and a pinch of pepper ad sage. This was a huuuuge hit for Christmas!! We normally deep fry our turkeys but this was so, so juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Pickle Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great flavor and texture. i added more herbs overnight with the salt brine, and more thyme before roasting. All 20 people agreed it was the best turkey they'd had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used dried thyme instead of fresh, and I didn't use a bay leaf because I didn't have one. I suspect it would be better with these things but it still turned out good. I also had to settle for regular salt not kosher salt, and I didn't measure the salt I just rubbed some on. Next time I will use a little more. What's great about this recipe is that the turkey is juicy and falls right off the bone. Usually Turkeys are hard to carve but we got all the meat off with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefVanessa
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe works like a charm. Apartment dwellers may find it useful to use your (clean) recycling bin as the turkey brine bucket. The first time I made this recipe for my boyfriend, he thought that the turkey was upside down when it was done. If you want to picture-perfect turkey, make sure that the breast is facing up for the last two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The name says it all. This turkey eas juicy, moist and flavorful. I followed the directions exactly and couldn't be happier with the results. The suggestion of putting the turkey in an oven bag and placing in a cooler with ice worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yes and it was super - this time I don't want to put the veggies in the turkey I want to use stuffing. Anyone tried it without the veggies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I never really bother to write a review, but this recipe is epic! I never made turkey before, followed the instruction and boom! A well roasted turkey! It's so easy, you just need to follow the instruction! All of my guest gave positive comments on my first-time turkey and they think it's juicy and taste really good. Thank you recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States