Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Best turkey ever! Added fresh sprigs of rosemary, thyme and tarragon to brine. Cooked an 18 lb turkey for 15 people, and leftovers were gone by day after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
By far the juiciest turkey I have ever made. I did have a slight problem flipping the bird but maybe because I waited too long. It started to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Perfect bird everytime! Used a 12-lb turkey, so only used 1 cup salt. Also added whole peppercorns and fresh sage leaves to brine liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My first time cooking a turkey and first time cooking for the in laws and it was a big success! I combined it with another recipe and here is what I changed - Mixed dried sage into butter (remove twigs) - added one apple and half a lemon inside cavity - put pieces of butter under the skin in addition to brushing the outside don't forget the thighs - punctured 2 holes in bottom of turkey at boney part of the rib cage to let fluids out - added water to bottom of try when it dried - cooked fennel separately with butter and ouzo, baked sweet potatoes with salt and pepper, roasted and pealed chestnuts and served them with tray vegetables around turkey - definitely add more vegetables to tray than recipe, they will melt with the heat - let turkey rest for 20 before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This year my mother-in-law was sick.. so I had the job of fixing the turkey... Went on the internet to find out the best way to prepare a turkey... and this one sounded the best... So, I did everything exactly as directed in this recipe and it turned out WONDERFULLY!!!!! it was nice golden brown and very moist, even my mother-in-law liked it ... This is a Winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
OMG! It was my first time to cook a turkey for this season, the recipe so easy to follow. It turned out perfect so juicy I looked like a pro :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yum! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
really tender and tasty. we will make this again, but definitely rinse well...there were pockets of salt. still, we liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was really good! Even my husband who is more particular with how food is cooked loved it and thought it was delicious. We have always done our turkeys in the deep fryer but I didn't feel like spending more money on the peanut oil than we spend on the turkey. So I tried this recipe and it was a huge success! This was only my second time ever cooking the turkey in the oven so I was definitely nervous and skeptical of how it would turn out. No worries with this recipe. It was a no brained and it turned out great! Thanks for this recipe! Just a quick note, I doubled the wine and also added a can of chicken broth to the pan because I thought it needed more liquid to cover the veggies. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is the best turkey yet. I didn't have the dry white wine so i used chicken broth which worked just fine. Will try the wine next time though. I didn't read the entire recipe when I started the brine and my turkey was only about 10 lbs so ivwas worried it would be too salty, but it was great. The water was completely saturated with a lot of salt left in the bottom of the pan so it worked anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States