Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I do have to say that this was the absolute juiciest and tastiest turkey I have ever made, my husband tells everyone how I made the perfect turkey and he tells them how to do it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Best Turkey EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this recipe is amazing. this was my first turkey and it turned out so moist and tender!! exactly everything i crave in a turkey! bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
THIS IS THE EASIEST AND MOST TASTY TURKEY YOU WILL EVER HAVE!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've been making this turkey for the last 3 years for Thanksgiving. Absolutely delish, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
it was really perfect. it was moist and tasty inside and out. our guests even asked what was the secret, I said allrecipes.com :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambcris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely the best turkey we ever cooked! And more veggies is right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I added whole cloves of garlic to the veggies in the cavity. I minced garlic, added that to the butter and placed that under the skin. Tented the bird with aluminum foil to help retain moisture. After roasting, I pureed the remaining veggies, garlic, and spices (except the bayleaf) and created a gravy with turkey stock. Tasted amazing, no need for a thickener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe was incredible....I used the recipe almost exactly I added a bit more seasoning to the brine ( boiling in a pot with water, then cooling the water then draining and put in brine water). My mom said that it was the best turkey she had ever eaten!! Great Recipe! This is the only recipe i will follow for Turkey from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Valdovinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poca, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Used this recipe last thanksgiving. This is the FIRST thanksgiving where there were NO leftovers! Everyone kept going back for seconds and thirds! It was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States