Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
For the amount of work that went into this turkey, it was just "ok". Might look for easier recipes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmindylou
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was excellent!! My first turkey ever, and I wasn't disappointed. I added apple cider vinegar, brown and white sugar to the brine, and I added some fuji apples to the veggie mix. I used a turkey with a pop-up timer, rested it for 45 minutes, and it was juicy and wonderful. The veggies came out slightly tart and tangy. I made a gravy by heating 2 Tablespoons of flour with 2 Tablespoons of fat (from the drippings) in a saucepan. I drained the rest of the fat from the drippings and added water to make 2 cups of liquid. I added that to the fat/flour mixture and boiled while stirring for about 10 minutes or so. It was the best gravy I've ever had. I can't wait to impress guests with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I do have to say that this was the absolute juiciest and tastiest turkey I have ever made, my husband tells everyone how I made the perfect turkey and he tells them how to do it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Best Turkey EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this recipe is amazing. this was my first turkey and it turned out so moist and tender!! exactly everything i crave in a turkey! bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
THIS IS THE EASIEST AND MOST TASTY TURKEY YOU WILL EVER HAVE!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've been making this turkey for the last 3 years for Thanksgiving. Absolutely delish, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
it was really perfect. it was moist and tasty inside and out. our guests even asked what was the secret, I said allrecipes.com :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambcris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely the best turkey we ever cooked! And more veggies is right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I added whole cloves of garlic to the veggies in the cavity. I minced garlic, added that to the butter and placed that under the skin. Tented the bird with aluminum foil to help retain moisture. After roasting, I pureed the remaining veggies, garlic, and spices (except the bayleaf) and created a gravy with turkey stock. Tasted amazing, no need for a thickener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States