Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Really is the perfect turkey...I tell no lies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I've used this recipe several times now and it always turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made with only a full turkey breast. Only had salted butter and it really does make the veggies and gravy too salty if you brine. The turkey breast was very moist. I had no problem flipping it and it didn't fall apart. I'm pretty sure I used way too much salt too, about 3/4 cup for only a 4 pound breast. Read reviews afterward and might consider adding sugar of some sort to the brine. This was my first experience doing a brine and I'm now a big fan. I used a pound of carrots and next time I will use more. Aside from the turkey and the delicious gravy (although a bit salty but with undersalted mashed potatoes it worked out fine) the carrots were also big stars of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've been making turkey for thanksgiving for 35 years now, up til this past thanksgiving i had never brined one. So glad i did!!!! The juiciest bird i've made. So good, i'm making one for this Easter Sunday and needed to revisit the recipe n realized i hadn't rated it. At least try it once, if you follow to a T, i'm sure uou won't be disappointed. Bon Appetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
THIS WAS GREAT,I'VE NEVER COOKED A TURKEY BREAST SIDE DOWN BEFORE I WAS WORRIED IT WOULD'NT BE GOLDEN BROWN FOR THE TIME REMAINING BREAST SIDE UP, BUT NO WORRIES, IT WAS DEVINE. JUICY AND FLAVORFUL. YUMMY. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINYDAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I used this receipe to cook my 1st...2nd...and 3rd Turkey! It is simple and everyone claims it is the best juiciest turkey they have ever had!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I used this recipe to cook my first turkey. It turned out amazing! It was so juicy and tasty, it was literally falling from the bone! The vegetables were delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
For the amount of work that went into this turkey, it was just "ok". Might look for easier recipes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmindylou
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was excellent!! My first turkey ever, and I wasn't disappointed. I added apple cider vinegar, brown and white sugar to the brine, and I added some fuji apples to the veggie mix. I used a turkey with a pop-up timer, rested it for 45 minutes, and it was juicy and wonderful. The veggies came out slightly tart and tangy. I made a gravy by heating 2 Tablespoons of flour with 2 Tablespoons of fat (from the drippings) in a saucepan. I drained the rest of the fat from the drippings and added water to make 2 cups of liquid. I added that to the fat/flour mixture and boiled while stirring for about 10 minutes or so. It was the best gravy I've ever had. I can't wait to impress guests with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States