Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this last thanksgiving, and it turned out fabulously. It was my first thanksgiving cooking and it was easy, low maintenance and a huge hit! I did use an entire bottle of wine instead of a single cup though. Don't be afraid to play with it until you find what's perfect for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe for two years now on thanksgiving. Very good moist and delicious, the vegetables were amazing we kept out of the pan! Definitely will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I am so glad I used this recipe for making my first Thanksgiving turkey. It turned out perfectly and there is no need to make any adjustments. Very simple and easy. Adding the wine on top of the turkey before roasting gives a great taste for the gravy. The tastiest gravy I have ever made came from this recipe. I made the gravy by putting in a bit of the potato water in the pan with the roasted carrots, onions, celery and juices. I put the pan on the stove burner over medium heat and whisked the mix while adding a little bit of flour at a time until it thickened up to make a gravy. Then I used a sieve to separate the cooked veggies from the gravy, and that was it! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Janell
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Really is the perfect turkey...I tell no lies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I've used this recipe several times now and it always turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made with only a full turkey breast. Only had salted butter and it really does make the veggies and gravy too salty if you brine. The turkey breast was very moist. I had no problem flipping it and it didn't fall apart. I'm pretty sure I used way too much salt too, about 3/4 cup for only a 4 pound breast. Read reviews afterward and might consider adding sugar of some sort to the brine. This was my first experience doing a brine and I'm now a big fan. I used a pound of carrots and next time I will use more. Aside from the turkey and the delicious gravy (although a bit salty but with undersalted mashed potatoes it worked out fine) the carrots were also big stars of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've been making turkey for thanksgiving for 35 years now, up til this past thanksgiving i had never brined one. So glad i did!!!! The juiciest bird i've made. So good, i'm making one for this Easter Sunday and needed to revisit the recipe n realized i hadn't rated it. At least try it once, if you follow to a T, i'm sure uou won't be disappointed. Bon Appetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
THIS WAS GREAT,I'VE NEVER COOKED A TURKEY BREAST SIDE DOWN BEFORE I WAS WORRIED IT WOULD'NT BE GOLDEN BROWN FOR THE TIME REMAINING BREAST SIDE UP, BUT NO WORRIES, IT WAS DEVINE. JUICY AND FLAVORFUL. YUMMY. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINYDAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States