Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Delicious! It really is perfect turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The turkey came out very juicy and the skin was crispy. I only had a 13 lb turkey so I had to cut the time down to 3 hours before the internal thermometer popped and my real thermometer registered the right temp. This was a huge hit with the family. I also diced up a large pinata apple and added it to the carrot/celery/thyme mixture, which the kids really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
After trying this, it's the only turkey recipe I use. Oh, but we also add a cup of worchestire sauce, and some random spices and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittenMinx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We substituted some of the butter with olive oil. We stuffed it with Italian turkey sausage, cornbread stuffing, onion, celery, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
It was a lot of work and a bit salty. It was also a little dry. Don't think I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I will never do another turkey without the brine! This is amazing, so moist and full of flavor, worth the extrat step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I had never roasted turkey before but I came across this recipe and followed all instructions as the recipe called for. My family and I LOVED THIS TURKEY! We even made soup from the leftovers and it was simply delicious. I see how important it is to brine the turkey so that it is very moist and flavorful. I will always brine before roasting now. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritmica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe certainly did the trick for my first time out cooking a turkey! it went overy very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
It WAS perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States