Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tried last year, for first time. My family ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe 3 years in a row, all my friends expect me to cook the big bird now! to brine it I just clean the bottom veggi drawer from my fridge and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Valle Kafati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danli, El Paraíso, Honduras
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
i used this recipe for my very first thanksgiving turkey about 5 years ago. we all loved it. i got so many compliments. even my hubby's step dad liked it and he hates turkey. i did change a couple things. i didn't have a pot big enough so i used a new and clean 5 gallon bucket with lid. we have a second fridge in the garage and the bucket fit just fine in there. i did a practice turkey and found that while it was more moist than usual it was still a bit dry in the breast area. so i added an apple inside the turkey. i cored it and cut it into wedges. the apple helped to make it more moist. it was delicious and the gravy made from the juices had a sweetness to it. another reviewer said their turkey fell apart when turning it over. trussing the turkey should keep that from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I've used this recipe for two years at Thanksgiving and will be using it again this Thanksgiving. Everyone raves about it and I feel really good inside when the turkey is picked clean and there's nothing left but bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic!!! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Wonderful flavor, the buttery turkey satisfied everyone. My boyfriend (who hates turkey because of the dry texture) had several helpings, as did everyone. The gravy was divine. My picky boyfriend had two helpings of potatoes (another food he hates) just so he could have more gravy. I did add a few more cups of wine to the turkey a few hours before it was done and I made my own sage stuffing instead of stuffing with vegetables. Will definitely be making this every year now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brett Dussault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this last thanksgiving, and it turned out fabulously. It was my first thanksgiving cooking and it was easy, low maintenance and a huge hit! I did use an entire bottle of wine instead of a single cup though. Don't be afraid to play with it until you find what's perfect for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe for two years now on thanksgiving. Very good moist and delicious, the vegetables were amazing we kept out of the pan! Definitely will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I am so glad I used this recipe for making my first Thanksgiving turkey. It turned out perfectly and there is no need to make any adjustments. Very simple and easy. Adding the wine on top of the turkey before roasting gives a great taste for the gravy. The tastiest gravy I have ever made came from this recipe. I made the gravy by putting in a bit of the potato water in the pan with the roasted carrots, onions, celery and juices. I put the pan on the stove burner over medium heat and whisked the mix while adding a little bit of flour at a time until it thickened up to make a gravy. Then I used a sieve to separate the cooked veggies from the gravy, and that was it! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Janell
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States