Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and it came out too salty. The next time, I used only 1 cup of salt and allowed turkey to soak for about 1 hour in the sink. I also injected with my own seasoning and put in the fridge overnight. Followed the rest of the recipe and exactly and got a really great and juicy turkey. Thanks for posting. Forgot to mention it, but the drippings from the turkey into the pan and flavors from all the veggies and wine helped to make the best gravy I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maguie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is hands down the best turkey I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This year will be my first time ever cooking a turkey, the only question i have is, what kind of white wine did you use or which do you recommend I use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This to me is the best turkey I've ever had!!!! I make it every year, and exactly the way the recipe says. Turns out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used this recipe last year and will be using it again this year. BEST turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe but am sure it is good. However, through years of cooking Turkeys I have found the easiest simple way to make a juicy Turkey without turning it upside down or brining. Instead of salting use Adolphs meat tenderizer. This makes an awsome Turkey and juicy every time. If it doesn't turn out juicy then you didn't use enough. To use the right amount think of it as salting so you don't over do it. I just make sure I put a fair amount all over Turkey. I butter first then meat tenderize, pepper, and poultry seasoning. Makes really good Turkey that has a great flavor that isn't over shadowed by some crazy flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
am a novice, at least regarding holiday cooking. this recipe made my first turkey FANTABULOUS! I will not prepare a bird any other way. great drippings made for divine gravy as well! I used bacon grease instead of butter and would def use more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was the best turkey I have made. Much easier than making all the flavored brines (which I have tried) and just as flavorful. Will be using this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This Turkey was amazing. I did add a few things though. I didn't brine the turkey. I also didn't use as much salt. Instead, I gave the turkey a good rub with Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. Then I injected it with Tony's marinade. I basted the whole thing with my leftover marinade. Even though I brushed the turkey with the marinade, I still also brushed it with the regular butter. When I turned it back over, I brushed it with the rest of the butter, the rest of the marinade, and then sprinkled more creole seasoning on top. Then I flipped it and did the same to the other side. This turkey turned out wonderfully. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1212847

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This truly is a Perfect Turkey! I've made it twice, following the recipe exactly, and have been completely satisfied both times. This is hands down the moist flavorful, juicy, perfect Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States