Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe certainly did the trick for my first time out cooking a turkey! it went overy very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
It WAS perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
We make this turkey every year and our house has become the "come-to" house for Thanksgiving! My father has fallen in love with the turkey so much that every year he takes a picture of it =). Would definitely recommend this recipes to anyone about to make their first turkey and is terrified of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I rarely cook, and I've never cooked a whole chicken let alone a turkey. This recipe came out great! Thanks for a great Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Use this for thanksgiving, christmas, or just whenever! I love this recipe! I hosted my first thanksgiving last year and this was the test recipe, super tender and juicy, zero complaints and many compliments. :D Highly reccommend to anyone, especially those like me who aren't as confident in the kitchen area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra.M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I am a terrible cook. I have tried cooking a turkey for 17 years, and it's never to my liking. I tried this recipe. The look was Beautiful! The taste was just 'ok.' I used a fresh (not frozen) turkey. The brining process was a big mess. I used an oven bag, that ripped, so I had to transfer my brine & turkey into another pot. When doing so, blood-soaked water splattered everywhere..... walls, countertops, blinds, window and husband that went running! So, beware. The only thing that I loved about this turkey, was the fact that it kept it's moisture day-after-day when eating left-overs. I will try it again next year. Also: I didn't have any issues when turning my turkey. I turned it over at the 3 hour mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Best turkey I've ever made. Will never use a different turkey recipe. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really delicious. We added some brown sugar to the brine just based on personal preference, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
the turkey was good!! the gravy i made from the rosting jus not so much ,way to salty!!!! so pls dont wait till every body is eating to find out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States