Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first year making a Turkey. I found this recipe and I am so happy that I did! I had a quick change in plans so I was not able to soak the turkey for 12 hours. I just rubbed the turkey in salt and I cleaned it. I then cleaned he turkey again and put very little salt on the outside and the inside. I had a 10 pound turkey so I ended up using a little less of the celery,onion and carrots. When the turkey had been in the oven for 3 1/2 hours I simply added more butter. I did not move the turkey at all. I let the turkey cook for about 4 1/2 hours and then did another light coat of butter. It was amazing! Everyone loved it and kept asking me for the recipe ! It was so juicy and tender and tasted great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My husband is the cook in the house and was a bit unsure about me introducing this new turkey recipe. Let me tell you, it was just as the other reviewers said it would be, juicy and tasty! The whole family enjoyed it but the veggies around the turkey were covered in grease so they went to waste, uneaten, so I will do without them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The best turkey ever, and it was my first time to cook one myself! I followed the advice on several hours in fridge after debrining step. I added fresh rosemary, sage with fresh thyme and doubled wine and veggies and three cloves minced garlic. I added some minced herbs to the butter to make an herbed butter and doubled this too. I used a pinot grigio I like to drink, but I'm no connosiuer. However, here's the kicker--my husband IS MR PICKY-...I have taught myself to cook (or am doing so) through this website/app BC of previous complaint s-, and HE IS A world traveled gourmand and he RAVED about it, and was so impressed!!!!I'm sure this recipe is five stars without a change. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I really loved this recipe !! I didn't have dry white wine so I used red wine but it was still scrumptious. .cripy outside juicy inside ..only thing is vegitables over cooked when I put 4 hours in the oven..except that it was great??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
More wine; turned after 1 1\2 hour; also used sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I got rave reviews for this turkey! I didn't use any of the spices other than the kosher salt bath and it was still amazing and moist. I couldn't taste the wine, but it was still great and I loved how the veggies in the cavity turned out. I would make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chadsqui
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and I followed the recipe as is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Hands down the BEST TURKEY EVER!!! I made this tonight for me and my husband. I never made a turkey before so I was nervous and hoping it would turn out perfect. It was absolutely amazing!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm telling everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chucker999
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best turkey ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My kids said this was the best turkey ever!! I agree with others who said this is how I will do turkey from now on. I did the salt brine overnight in the fridge in an oven bag. The gravy from the broth was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States