Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I was cooking during the night so I did not turn the turkey but otherwise it was great! Could have been a little more moist so I will make again and turn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Perfectly juicy turkey!The only thing I did any different was sprinkle the outside of the turkey with paprika. It was "falling off the bone" tender and juicy...my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Kidd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Nice and moist. Next time I will flip it a little earlier as my bird cooked faster than anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very tasty. I brined the turkey overnight, drained then let it dry in the fridge for a few hours. In addition to the herbs I added some fresh sage I had on hand. I used a sauvingnon blanc wine and the gravy was much better than the "made ahead turkey gravy" recipe from this site. Cooking time was 3.5-ish hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Manny T
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used roasting ties to keep it from falling apart when turning it over. The recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I crushed a whole garlic and added it to the brine. So glad I did because it gave it even more flavor. This is how I will do it every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goodeats
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I was nervous to host my husband's family for thanksgiving, and even more nervous to make a turkey for the first time. (Especially for a mother in law who is an amazing cook!). After dinner, I was informed that I made a terrible mistake, because I am now in charge of the turkey every year! Delicious! Fell right off the bone. I brined in an oven bag, paper towel dried the turkey and let it rest in the fridge a couple hours after rinsing to let the skin brown up. I used more veggies, and had surprising success flipping the bird(!) with oven mitts covered with ziplocks. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
pretty good! the best turkey i have ever made. i forgot to buy thyme so i used marjoram which worked out very well! i also added mushrooms and chopped garlic to the inside of my bird. make sure to soak the turkey in brine over night for maximum flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have used many techniques over the last 30 years, but this was by far the best. My family agreed who have had bagged, cheese clothed, etc. Only addition I made was to add oil to the basting butter. I also basted with the wonderful broth in the bottom of the roasting pan. I did add more wine when I turned her over as veggies were exposed. This was a 13 lb Butterball which had been brimed (according to the wrapper). I cooked for 3 1/2 hours, then let rest tented lightly with foil for 30 minutes. Now going to make turkey soup with the vegetable broth. Have about 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Mana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used this recipe this year and my turkey was AMAZING. It was literally perfect.. I added a couple things like fresh sage, parsley, rosemary and a quarter of an apple to the cavity. I did not flip it, because presentation didn't matter. Juiciest turkey I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States