Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The best turkey ever, and it was my first time to cook one myself! I followed the advice on several hours in fridge after debrining step. I added fresh rosemary, sage with fresh thyme and doubled wine and veggies and three cloves minced garlic. I added some minced herbs to the butter to make an herbed butter and doubled this too. I used a pinot grigio I like to drink, but I'm no connosiuer. However, here's the kicker--my husband IS MR PICKY-...I have taught myself to cook (or am doing so) through this website/app BC of previous complaint s-, and HE IS A world traveled gourmand and he RAVED about it, and was so impressed!!!!I'm sure this recipe is five stars without a change. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I really loved this recipe !! I didn't have dry white wine so I used red wine but it was still scrumptious. .cripy outside juicy inside ..only thing is vegitables over cooked when I put 4 hours in the oven..except that it was great??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
More wine; turned after 1 1\2 hour; also used sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I got rave reviews for this turkey! I didn't use any of the spices other than the kosher salt bath and it was still amazing and moist. I couldn't taste the wine, but it was still great and I loved how the veggies in the cavity turned out. I would make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chadsqui
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and I followed the recipe as is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Hands down the BEST TURKEY EVER!!! I made this tonight for me and my husband. I never made a turkey before so I was nervous and hoping it would turn out perfect. It was absolutely amazing!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm telling everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chucker999
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best turkey ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My kids said this was the best turkey ever!! I agree with others who said this is how I will do turkey from now on. I did the salt brine overnight in the fridge in an oven bag. The gravy from the broth was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I can't believe how moist and juicy the whole bird was. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made my very first turkey today with this recipe. I made a few adjustments based on family preference. I also stuffed it with an apple. I also cooked it covered for the first 2/3 of the time, and then uncovered it for the remainder of the time. I basted the turkey when it was uncovered! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States