Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The turkey came out great, I received lots of compliments! I served it for Christmas Eve dinner. Turkey was moist and oh so delicious! With the exception of not brining the turkey, went by recipe. Reading through reviews it was advised not to brine butterball turkeys because they have already been through brining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe is amazing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The stuffing was over saturated with liquids from the turkey. Aside from that--spectacular! Heated 15 degrees higher than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Ok, so seriously, this recipe made the BEST gravy ever!!! Instead of onions, I used shallots. I too puréed the veggies and added back to the turkey drippings and let it simmer. I also added about 1/3 cup flour and water. Everyone raved!! I had one guest attempt to eat the leftover with a spoon. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wonderful! However, my 13 lb bird took 4.5 hrs at 350. Fabulous flavor; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Good brine turkey tasted great.. Did not however speed up cooking time, so beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this at Thanksgiving and will be making it again for Christmas Eve. I was looking through the turkey recipes on this website, debating on which one to try for this year. I decided on this one, and I'm glad I chose it. The turkey was so juicy and flavorful, much better than what I usually make for Thanksgiving. I usually make stuffing with celery and onions, so I used that as a substitute for just regular onions and celery. I highly recommend this recipe, and will be making it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainLeopard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This Turkey was PERFECT just as its named. I did however make a few changes such as using a cooking bag which self bastes the Turkey. No flipping required. The turkey browned perfectly and there was not a dry piece of meat to be found. It was JUICY! My guests were gushing over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I did something wrong cause it was so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used all the suggestions from "lalalina's" review and it helped me make a great turkey for Thanksgiving. I didn't want to carve it because it looked so pretty. Litehouse brand makes "Freeze Dried Poultry Herb Blend" so I added about 1/4 cup of that in the bottom of my roaster and it gave it great flavor to the turkey and the gravy. Thanks for the tips to help me make the best turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States