Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and wouldn't make my turkey any other way. This the perfect recipe and I don't change anything about it. The brining makes a huge difference! The turkey is so tender and juicy. This is also a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyqt44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was my very first turkey and it came out flavorful and moist. Everyone loved it. The only tricky thing is turning the turkey but it is worth iit. I followed the recipe exactly. Also, if your oven cooks quiuckly, you may want to cook the bird at 325 for a longer time than 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe was absolutely awesome!!! This was our first time cooking a turkey for the holidays and we could not have been happier. We had a 16 lb. turkey and used about 1/2 a bottle of Pinot Grigio, rosemary, thyme and sage. Everything else I followed exactly by the recipe. Everything worked out perfectly! The gravy was fantastic as well. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The taste of the breast from the brine was just amazing. However, the vegetables weren't really edible after cooking, but they did add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Turkey came out beautiful! I followed the posted directions but did rinse the turkey completely and let it sit in the frig to dry. I wasn't sure what type of white wine (this is not noted in the recipe) so I went with Cupcake Chardonnay. I could smell the wine throughout the house. I totally enjoyed making this turkey and it tasted delicious. The only problem was that the turkey I made was the second turkey at our gathering so we didn't get to eat it until later in the day. Unfortunately, I did not get to taste it until it had set out for hours. It was delicious then so I can just imagine how it tasted when it was still warm. Would most definitely do this recipe again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Since this was the very first turkey I've ever made, I can not compare it to other turkeys I've made. However, if I go by what everyone said then I have to say IT WAS THE BEST TURKEY EVER!!! It was so moist and browned so beautifully. I was worried about cooking it breast first because when I flipped it, it looked as though I had boiled it. But within minutes, it was golden and crispy. My husband isn't a fan of turkey but he just couldn't get enough of it. And btw..if you have a turkey that has a plastic thermometer in the breast, it will still serve its purpose because you should have it flipped before it pops out. Usually for Christmas, I cookout ribeye steaks but because of how delicious the turkey was, I'm definitely making turkey instead! Perfect turkey is the best name for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Frase

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe i did everything the recipe said. 1-Rub down with Kosher Salt, 2-Brinning process which I used an oven bag then added water and let sit for 12 hours in refrigerator once completed rinsed off salt and discarded oven bag 3-Then i seasoned with all list items and added extra stuff like raw ginger chopped medium sized for an extra spice and added chicken broth instead of wine like one of the reviews said. 4-Then rubbed it down with butter and placed in pre-heated oven at 350 for 4 hours I tell you everyone really enjoyed and i made gravy with excess drippings by adding a little flour and a little can chicken to stretch a little and that very good as well.I will use this again in the future indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Best turkey I ever made. I used Williams Sonoma brine mix, but then followed the recipe once I rinsed it off the following day. The turkey browned very quickly, and I had to put some foil to keep it from burning, but no big deal (I live at high altitude, and the 350 degrees may have been a bit high). Even with the very brown skin, it was amazing, tasty, MOIST and tender, everyone loved it! I added a lot of extra carrots and onions, and those were eaten up by the guests, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Like every other family that has had this turkey, mine was in love as well. The brining process was something that I'd never done before so I was a little hesitant to try it. However I am so glad I that I did because my family all agreed that it was 'the best thing on the table'! The only negative thing I heard was that the turkey was too small! Definitely adding this recipe to the artillery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States