Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very pleased....definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
AWESOME!! Our turkey was super moist and the skin was perfectly browned and crisp. I will never try another recipe. I didn't care for the wine in the gravy, so I will just use chicken broth in the future. I made a 13 1/2 pound bird and still used the full two cups of salt and our turkey wasn't salty at all. We used a fresh, range free bird, not a Butterball. I brined our bird in a turkey bag inside of a stock pot...worked perfectly. Thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Wonderful recipe!! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isms
Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this Turkey last year for the first time. My husband loved it so much he asked me, to make sure, if I was going to do it the same way this year. Super simple and turns out yummy. I put my turkey in a oven bag with the brine, in the garage, covered in ice since I usually do not have room in my fridge. :D YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
If I could give it 10 stars I would. After three plates of this turkey, my husband declared it was the best turkey he has ever had. SCORE!!!! I didn't change a thing to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Scrumptious!! I found the whole process easy and delicious. I didn't use wine though, instead I used organic chicken broth so I could make some gravy. This is my only way to cook turkey for years now and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This turkey was the best turkey I've tasted! Everyone loved it and wondered how I made it. I made sure to let them know about this recipe and this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boy Abdur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Omg I can't say how much the title of this is PERFECT!!! This came out juicy, delicious and fantastic! So glad my FIRST turkey was this good...Thank You, Thank You!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is the best turkey I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States