Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I never review anything. THIS WAS AMAZING. And made me look like a star. I was so incredibly impressed with myself, but in reality all I did was follow the recipe. Only thing I did differently was substitute half the stock for Apple juice (used 2 cups of sea salt) and use fresh herds. IT WAS AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just used this recipe for Thanksgiving and it produced some of the juiciest moist breast meat I have ever eaten. The only thing I did differently is that I roasted my turkey half the time breast down, the turned it halfway instead of 2/3rd. I also added more of each ingredient since I was roasting a 23 lb bird. Lastly, I roasted my turkey at 325°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made exactly as stated. Best turkey in years! 18 pounds worked well for 9 adults and 6 kids with plenty of leftovers. Herbs I used were fresh rosemary and sage along with poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is THE BEST turkey recipe! I will never make my turkey another way! Moist, tender, flavorful, easy, just perfect! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I was nervous about making my first turkey so I used this recipe. I got compliments from even the pickiest eater and they all commented on the juiciness of the meat. I didn't have it defrosted early enough to let it soak for 12 hours but it was still good for only having soaked it for 2 hours. I can't wait to try adding apples next time like other raters had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This ROCKS! Was my first time cooking Thanksgiving turkey and it completely blew away my friends. The turkey actually flaked on our plates and was sooo juicy! Heeeck yes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow! Easily the best turkey I've ever made. I had a 24.5 lb turkey so was really worried about the breast meat being dry since I knew I'd never be able to flip a bird that big. I cooked it breast side up the whole way. It was as moist, juicy and flavorful as you could want. Really didn't change anything else. I have used other brine recipes in the past, which had more flavorings in them but for whatever reason, this simpler one is the BEST by far. Oh, and my bird did not have a pop up timer and I ended up putting my regular meat thermometer in a bit late. It read 184 degrees in the thigh meat and I was so worried I had ruined it. Most guides say 165 degrees. But as I said, it was awesome! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Fantastic! We followed it almost exactly. We used the an extra turkey bag to brine it over night. It was really cold where we live, so we were able to keep it in the garage over night. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was the juiciest turkey I've ever made. Used the Turkey brine from another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is the perfect turkey!! It was absolutely amazing and so juicy. My hubby questioned the entire brining process, so much that I started to get concerned, but once it was time to carve, he couldn't stop saying how this was the best turkey we've ever made ha! I accidentally used table salt, but clearly it didn't negatively affect the end result. Also, I didn't flip the turkey and just baked it breast side up. 20lbs turkey on 350F for 4 1/2 hours. Made the gravy from the vegetables by blending some of them and mixing them up with the drippings - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States