Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicioso!! my father in law said it was the best turkey ever!! and just to let you know IM from Costa Rica that means is my first turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent, cooked my first turkey this year and used this recipe. It came out perfect :) I did stuff it with stuffing, not vegetables and I found a great brining recipe that I used to soak turkey in overnight. I did not rub salt onto turkey, I was afraid with all the brine that it would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made my first turkey ever using this recipe with great success. We didn't eat any of the veggies (I didn't have the right amount of them anyway), but it added good flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very moist! I will always cook a turkey like this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I just cooked my first turkey and I chose this recipe...my husband LOVED IT!!! We all loved it! It was moist, tender and the entire house smelled delicious. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This turned out really delicious!!!! I added a spice rub to add to the outside of it, but will keep that part to myself. lol. I also went ahead and covered it in foil to help keep the juices in. Also basted about every hour with the drippings/white wine mixture. Wish I had time to take a picture of it, because it turned out to be a beautiful dish, but people were hungry. Will definately make this again, might even try this recipe on chicken & or a cornish hen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
First time hosting Thanksgiving and roasting a Turkey so I made sure to follow the instruction exactly and it turned out wonderful! My husband couldn't stop talking about how juicy the turkey came out and said it was the best turkey he has ever eaten. Everyone that came made sure to take some home with them. You definitely need room in the refrigerator to brine the turkey, we had to do some rearrange but it worked out. I know that someone suggested using a bag and filling it with water and putting it in a cooler filled with ice, I will try that next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Amazing! Had family over and everyone raved about it! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and wouldn't make my turkey any other way. This the perfect recipe and I don't change anything about it. The brining makes a huge difference! The turkey is so tender and juicy. This is also a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyqt44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States