Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I rarely cook, and I've never cooked a whole chicken let alone a turkey. This recipe came out great! Thanks for a great Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Use this for thanksgiving, christmas, or just whenever! I love this recipe! I hosted my first thanksgiving last year and this was the test recipe, super tender and juicy, zero complaints and many compliments. :D Highly reccommend to anyone, especially those like me who aren't as confident in the kitchen area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra.M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I am a terrible cook. I have tried cooking a turkey for 17 years, and it's never to my liking. I tried this recipe. The look was Beautiful! The taste was just 'ok.' I used a fresh (not frozen) turkey. The brining process was a big mess. I used an oven bag, that ripped, so I had to transfer my brine & turkey into another pot. When doing so, blood-soaked water splattered everywhere..... walls, countertops, blinds, window and husband that went running! So, beware. The only thing that I loved about this turkey, was the fact that it kept it's moisture day-after-day when eating left-overs. I will try it again next year. Also: I didn't have any issues when turning my turkey. I turned it over at the 3 hour mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Best turkey I've ever made. Will never use a different turkey recipe. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really delicious. We added some brown sugar to the brine just based on personal preference, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
the turkey was good!! the gravy i made from the rosting jus not so much ,way to salty!!!! so pls dont wait till every body is eating to find out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The turkey came out great, I received lots of compliments! I served it for Christmas Eve dinner. Turkey was moist and oh so delicious! With the exception of not brining the turkey, went by recipe. Reading through reviews it was advised not to brine butterball turkeys because they have already been through brining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe is amazing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The stuffing was over saturated with liquids from the turkey. Aside from that--spectacular! Heated 15 degrees higher than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States