Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is THE recipe for a PERFECT Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So simple. The turkey comes out of the oven super moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevetkeys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! A very moist bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I love turkey all year long and I have made it several times. It has turned out great every time! Brining is the way to go. When I've tried putting herbs and stuff in the brine, I didn't taste a difference, so I stick with just salt. I've tried it with and with out the wine, and I don't taste a difference there, either. So, now I just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great general, easy turkey recipe. I also add 1 cup of sugar to the brine. This recipe has me busy during the holidays as my turkey is requested at every holiday gathering and office luncheon. I usually have to cook three at a time. The cooking juices are excellent and I always have people fighting over them, crazy I know. Get your brine on girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great turkey recipe! This was my first turkey and it wasn't hard at all. I agree with some other reviewers... The turkey fell apart when it was time to flip it but it wasn't too big of a deal as the meat was juicy and delicious and I carved it before placing it in the table! The only change I made was to add extra wine to the sauce.. It made the BEST gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First time making thanksgiving turkey EVER and it was perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This past year I had to have two back to back Thanksgiving dinners, with all of the fixings. I don't like to experiment when having company but the first dinner was very informal and included my son who is trying to eat healthier. This version, with the vegetables as stuffing seemed perfect and it was! So good, that I made it for the second dinner as well and it was a hit. I stuffed it with all kinds of vegetables - I added butter nut squash which was my favorite of all. Great Recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I make this every year for either Thanksgiving, Christmas or both and it is always a crowd pleaser! Double or triple up on the veggies, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This turkey is amazing. It looks gorgeous and tastes like gourmet turkey if there is such a thing;) This Thanksgiving was the second time I made this turkey but last year I used water instead of wine. The wine is the secret ingredient to the "perfect"! The carrots that were in the wine didn't even make it to the table as they were picked over by the family before I could get them in the bowl. That says a lot as cooked carrots aren't usually battled over! I turned the sauce into a thickened the turkey/wine broth by adding a 1/2 cup of chicken broth with a bit of cornstarch. What a sauce! I will never use another turkey recipe again. By the way, I froze the leftover sauce and dumped it into my chicken and noodles that I made in mid December. My family raved over those also. I followed this recipe exactly this time and will do so from now on except I will put all the carrots in the bottom of the pan so they can cook in the wine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States