Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Making our turkey this way is now our annual tradition. I stuff the cavity with herbs, garlic cloves and orange slices for roasting. I have to add wine/broth to pan intermittently while roasting, otherwise my juices burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very tasty and the gravy was really wonderful. I also had the issue with the veggies inside the turkey not cooking completely, but the veggies at the bottom of the pan were soooo yummy. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fiume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
What can you use instead of the wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great turkey recipe. My breast skin was not as crispy as I wished but it was great and had wonderful drippings for gravy. I will try again. I did not soak overnight. My husband's fried turkeys were slightly more popular, but guests who did not usually favor turkey ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
For my first time cooking a turkey, I turned to this recipe for help. Wow! So impressed with the results! All though I had a much smaller turkey, only 5 lbs. :) I guessed on the measurements of salt & veggies & such. Instead of soaking it in water overnight, I used Grandma's Farmhouse Turkey Brine, also from this site, instead. I also, decided to cover it, as many people advised, to help seal the moisture in the turkey. Then I removed the cover for the last 20 min. of cooking time or so, to get that nice golden color! Again, great recipe, especially for beginners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I was finally a star. EVERYONE said so after Christmas. I admit, I also used a turkey that was already soaked in brine from the store. I used sparkling apple cider with the maple syrup. And I just used used Italian Seasoning that has thyme, marjoram etc in it pre-mixed. Lots of salt, and some pepper. And I was a star. The gravy was from heaven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used this recipe for the first time this Christmas and turned out the moistest juiciest turkey we've ever had. I didn't follow the brining portion of the recipe, instead I used the most popular brine recipe and we brined our turkey for 24 hours in a coleman cooler on the patio. After the brine, I rinsed out the turkey well. Placed the veg, thyme and we stuffed the neck with stuffing. I brushed the bird with butter and cooked uncovered, breast down (which caught the mothers attention) and roasted until the internal temp reached about 160. Then we flipped the bird breast up (with oven mitts in ziplocs to protect hands), brushed with butter again and roasted until done. WE did 350 and it took a bit longer than expected (paritally in part because we were going in and out of the oven a bit melting brie and cooking roasted garlic) but eventually I got the two mothers approval that it was indeed cooked and fit to serve. Pulled it out and let it rest for 20-30 minutes. It looked AMAZING. Beautifully browned and caramelized. Moist, juicy, delicious. I sit smugly now basking in the glory of winning Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katherine
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this.... Was so easy to make and turned out perfectly! The best part was making gravy with all the veggies and drippings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States