Perfect Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Really like this recipie, made just a few tiny changes. Didn't used french fried onions....instead chopped a medium onion and added to a frying pan with a little butter until translucent and then mixed into the macaroni. Used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom (my own aversion to mushrooms, but LOVED the cream of celery taste with the dill!), and then held back a little of the cheese to spinkle on top the last few minutes of baking. A keeper! have made this recipie many times and is now a fmaily fav!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricky835

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
we swapped out the tuna/peas for turkey & broccoli (post holiday left overs) & the dill was what we raved about for days!! what a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I didn't care for this all that much. I actually like tuna casserole, and I like to try different versions. This isn't one of my favorites. It wasn't awful, but I doubt I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
this is great with leftover turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This might be the best tuna noodle casserole I have ever eaten....and that is saying a lot! Based on what I had on hand, I used cream of celery soup instead of COM, and I also added about 3/4C of light sour cream. I cooked the noodles in chicken broth and then added about 1/2C of the reserved broth to the casserole before baking. I also had only garlic and herb seasoned tuna, which enhanced the flavor, I am sure. All in all, I would say this is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was good, but I really felt that it needed some milk added to make it creamier. I think 1/2 cup would have made this just about perfect, because it does have a great flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was great. I followed the instructions exactly and it turned out perfect. Nice quick comfort dinner. The french fried onions definately added a lot to flavor and I also didn't cook the noodles completely, just let it finish in the oven. Turned out so good and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
My kids loved this. I thought the dill would be too much but it really wasn't. I used corkscrew pasta and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I added a bit of celery seed and garlic powder to this recipe, and I have to say that it turned out to be the best tuna casserole I ever ate, or at least the only one I ever ate enough of to talk about. An easy to prepare, healthy, tasty and economical meal that is on the table in under an hour. Pam Anderson has my seal of approval all the way around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was super-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States