Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe even the kids loved. I used gluten free panko for the breading and it still came out delicious. All ready added it to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have a lot of cod in the freezer so thought this would be a good way to use it. Both my husband and I liked it. I think it is important to make sure the fish is really dry before baking it. Also, I used multi-grain club crackers instead of ritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was a quick find for some extra cod I had. Buttery breadcrumbs/crackers are always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Have made this twice now, once for just myself and thought my husband would love this, so I fixed it again tonight and I was right, he loved it! I don't use the green onion--never have it on hand--but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Next time, for simplicity-sake, I'm going to follow the suggestion of other reviewers and skip the two step process. Really good recipe...thanks for sharing, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Tasty! Didn't have white wine so I used broth and regular onions (next time I'd use green). I also used Breton crackers for a bit more grain. Hubs liked it so did the toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
not to my liking, too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was a huge hit with the family. I doubled the order & it still wasn't enough. I didn't have wine so left it out and I seasoned with Old Bay seasoning before adding the cracker crumbs. Then sprinkled melted butter over the crumbs before putting it in the oven. Baked at 400 degrees for about 23 minutes. Will definitely make again. And soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. It's hard to believe that something so easy could be so tasty. The first time I made it I used the Ritz cracker crumbs, and the second time I was out of Ritz crackers and so I substituted Graham cracker crumbs.....it was even more delicious...just a hint of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEIWAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States