Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was a huge hit with the family. I doubled the order & it still wasn't enough. I didn't have wine so left it out and I seasoned with Old Bay seasoning before adding the cracker crumbs. Then sprinkled melted butter over the crumbs before putting it in the oven. Baked at 400 degrees for about 23 minutes. Will definitely make again. And soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. It's hard to believe that something so easy could be so tasty. The first time I made it I used the Ritz cracker crumbs, and the second time I was out of Ritz crackers and so I substituted Graham cracker crumbs.....it was even more delicious...just a hint of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEIWAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the ingredients exactly, but I put the topping on first and baked for 25 minutes instead of adding it after 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Wasn't wowed by this at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Cooked this for dinner last night and it was just okay to me. Took others suggestions and omitted the white wine. The dish wasn't bad but wasn't all that it was cracked up to be, either. Just my opinion. My four year old didn't like this. My husband said it was "good" but I could tell he wasn't crazy about it. Probably won't be making this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Easy and tasted good my fish was perfect texture not smooshy at all flavor was very good will be making again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used panko breadcrumbs instead of crackers, and no wine. It was great! Served the fish on grilled French rolls with melted provolone. The fresh lemon makes all the difference. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It was so easy...the fish is mild enough to pick up the delicate flavors! Yumm! Made Monday night cooking a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love this recipe so much I want to try it on other meats. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States