Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I didn't like it much but it was probably my fault for not defrosting the cod first. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Didn't add the wine and used bread crumbs with rosemary, garlic salt and oregano. It was amazing. Second time I have made it and it won't be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Marie Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Pretty plain tasting. I will say I used Tilapia instead of Cod because I couldn't find Cod. But the breading didn't have any flavor at all really. Next time I would season the filets with salt and pepper first, then add the breading. I might try it with plain breadcrumbs too instead of the crackers too. We'll see. Definitely needs more flavor though in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by justfree
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! My 10 yr old twins & husband loved it and asked for more. I slightly followed the recipe so some of this is repeat. Here's how I made it: 2 T melted butter in baking dish (coated fish with butter & salt & peppered it) baked fish 10 mins Removed from oven, drizzled with 1 Tablespoon fresh lemon juice over fish. Next top fish with mixture below (slightly pack topping on so it doesn't fall off getting soggy) bake another 10 minutes. Topping- Combine- 2T melted butter 1/2 c Italian bread crumbs 1/2 c fresh Parmesan cheese 1/2 T parsley flakes (didn't have fresh on hand) 1 T fresh rosemary finely chopped After removing from oven top with 4 finely chopped green onions, ladle juice from dish on side of fish and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Probably should have stopped after adding the wine. Those crackers don't belong near any kind of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Really good, but i did panko mixed with parmesan and Italian seasoning. Was really good and easy. The simplicity made me weary,but will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i. ceja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Since I am a recent bariatric patient I tried this recipe without the breading...easy and tastes great! A great source of protein and easily digested. I paired this mild fish with acorn squash. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We really enjoyed this. For dietary reasons I had to make modifications. I used 2 Tbsp coconut oil instead of butter, homemade gluten free cornbread crumbles instead of the crackers and 2 eggs instead of the second 2Tbsp butter. I also didn't have any wine. I followed another post on just assembling and putting it in for 20 minutes. It was flavorful, crispy and nice. My often distrustful children ate it up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Used Panko with cod chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This turned out pretty well. I had a bigger portion of fish, so I upped the volume of wine and lemon juice, which may have been a mistake. Not a huge mistake, but there was definitely more liquid than I needed, which changed the cooking time a bit and resulted in a much less crispy topping than I expected. My son thought it came out a bit rubbery. Nevertheless, the flavors are nice and mild. Again, my son, who as you might guess doesn't really like fish, said it didn't have enough flavor. Well, what are you gonna do. The rest of us liked it. So I think if I had used the right amount of liquid it might have got 5 stars. My bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States