Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I lost my own recipe for sushi rice, and was a bit worried about the vegetable oil part, but it was very very good- thank you! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kfar Saba, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
this had a great ratio of ingredients! a good tip that i have about cooking sushi rice perfectly if you have a rice cooker is after rinsing your rice, put your hand flat on top of the rice and allow the water to fill until it just covers your hand. a japanese friend taught me that, and it has turned out perfectly every time, even when my husband does it, and he has much larger hands than I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
413 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Really good, but could use a little less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
The recipe turned out great but next time I will cut back on the vinegar, but thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Great rice! Not too sticky, not too dry, and the vinegar was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I've made sushi for years and this is the rice recipe I use. I always make a double batch of the rice. It can be rolled into balls and served as a dipper for peanut sauce. Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
You should not stir sushi rice too much, just fold it once gently and let the seasonings soak into the rice. Do not use too much vinegar or your rice will be sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I cut the vinegar in 1/2 because i tend to like sushi rice a litter on the sweeter side vs. vinegar side, and it was PERFECT! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good rice...minus that it was a little water. So, if using a rice cooker, I suggest only using two cups of water versus 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Wow, it was too sweet for me. My husband thought it was fine, but on the sweet side. The vinegar amount seemed fine. Maybe cut it a little. If we use this recipe again, we'll cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States