Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
The recipe was great. I was a little worried about the amount of liquids added, but it came out perfect. After reading one of the reviews I cut the sugar in half, but then ended up adding about a tablespoon more because the rice had too strong of a vinegar flavor. It probably would have been just fine with the full amount of sugar. I have saved this recipe and will definitely refer to it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I had to make some california rolls for my son's field trip today, and this rice came out PERFECT!!! I used brown rice using pressurized cooker, and of course it came out great. I personally recommend brown rice if you have pressurized rice cooker. Then in replace of veggie oil, I substituted with sesame oil. And I also added some dashi for more flavor. This was FANTASTIC!!!!! My 7 year old son loved it so much that we ate the leftover for snack and dinner!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great balance. We made the rice in a rice steamer and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Have now made this twice, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This rice is so good I had to make it tonight even though we weren't making sushi. My "goto" recipe for sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I am new to making sushi and haven't been so lucky with the rice. So I found this recipe and it works great. Definitely, worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is great, I'm going to use it every time I make sushi. I didn't add the oil because I only noticed it now, but it worked fine so I'll leave it out next time too. At first I thought the rice was too sweet, but it works perfectly in the sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I live in an isolated town where there are no sushi restaurants, so I have to make my own whenever I crave it. I always use this recipe, the rice turns out perfect every time and my sushi is always a hit at dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
WAY TO MUCH RICE VINEGAR. It was the dominating flavor of the rice i ended up with and that made for way to sweet and vinegary rice. In the end good in thought but add a tablespoon at a time until you like the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States