Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babie88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I have never reviewed a recipe...but must say, this is the best sushi rice I have tried. I only use 1/3 cup rice vinegar, with a pinch of sugar, pinch of salt and TBS of oil. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
i love this recipe! but it's a little sweet for me so i would put half that amount of sugar. if you have more of a sweet tooth then it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
easy and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Salone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used the exact measurements and my rice came out tasting way to vinegary- though it was sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Made sushi for the first time using this recipe and it came out with that perfect 'sushi taste'. Very easy and quick to make. ... to bad I failed when it came to getting my rolls to stay packed together- but when I try again, I will definitely reuse this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
WAY too much vinegar for my taste. Checked another recipe by Alton Brown for the same amount of rice and he only uses 2 tablespoons of rice vinegar. I reduced the amount of vinegar and cut out the vegetable oil and it came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retrochick81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Great recipe, however i used less sugar like other people who reviewed this said to do, and i still felt it was to much. I think 1/8 cup sugar and a tiny bit less vinegar would be perfect. but it still tasted great, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The best sushi rice recipe!!... It's easy and taste like the restaurant one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This recipe was delicious! It was my first time making sushi on my own but it turned out fabulously! I will definately use this recipe again! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States