Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is great, I'm going to use it every time I make sushi. I didn't add the oil because I only noticed it now, but it worked fine so I'll leave it out next time too. At first I thought the rice was too sweet, but it works perfectly in the sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I live in an isolated town where there are no sushi restaurants, so I have to make my own whenever I crave it. I always use this recipe, the rice turns out perfect every time and my sushi is always a hit at dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
WAY TO MUCH RICE VINEGAR. It was the dominating flavor of the rice i ended up with and that made for way to sweet and vinegary rice. In the end good in thought but add a tablespoon at a time until you like the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
You can FIX this recipe by doubleing the rice! Like other's have said, this is waaaay to sweet and vinegary. We like to make rice balls to snack on for lunch as well as stock sushi rice around here. This was just overpowering. Sushi rice should be subtly bittersweet. Not blaring out flavor like McDonald's sweet n sour sauce. The easiest way to fix this recipe is by halving the ingredients, or doubling the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Amazing ratio of ingredients! Fantastic! After one bite, my tongue tingled just like when my friends dared me to drink a bottle of vinegar as a kid. Few recipes invoke such nostalgia! I was really torn between tossing it instantly down the garberator (we call it 'Oscar'), or saving it til I had some baking soda to do one of those cool grade-school science project volcanoes. Eventually decided on the former, and Oscar is now super well-lubed from all the oil! Its been running good as new ever since. All thanks to this wonderful recipe. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Way too sweet! I would reduce the amount of sugar to 1 and 1/2 tablespoons and increase the amount of salt to 1/2 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
best rice for sushi ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I thought this was too sweet & vinegary at first, but once it was in the actual sushi it tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
rice was to sweet next time less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States