Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
The tip by jamie s really does work, I was taught this same trick when working in a Teriyaki restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Yeap, exactly what I was looking for. Didn't fail me, a keeper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czech-chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
It really is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This rice came out perfect. I use a rice cooker to cook the rice. Then followed the directions from step 2. I didn't need to adjust the recipe ratios at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I used about half of the vinegar, sugar and salt - and it was just perfect for us. By far the best sushi rice that we've made so far. I will use this recipe again when making sushi at home! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Let me start off by saying I LOVE sushi and I love sushi rice as a snack with some salted nori. This recipe was a disaster. I followed the directions to the letter, and ended up with an inedible mass of rice that was far too sweet. I'd give it zero stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I think it was very nice although it made a lot considering that I only made 5 batches of sushi but I was overall impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
The recipe was great. I was a little worried about the amount of liquids added, but it came out perfect. After reading one of the reviews I cut the sugar in half, but then ended up adding about a tablespoon more because the rice had too strong of a vinegar flavor. It probably would have been just fine with the full amount of sugar. I have saved this recipe and will definitely refer to it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I had to make some california rolls for my son's field trip today, and this rice came out PERFECT!!! I used brown rice using pressurized cooker, and of course it came out great. I personally recommend brown rice if you have pressurized rice cooker. Then in replace of veggie oil, I substituted with sesame oil. And I also added some dashi for more flavor. This was FANTASTIC!!!!! My 7 year old son loved it so much that we ate the leftover for snack and dinner!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great balance. We made the rice in a rice steamer and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States