Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Oh my gosh this is an AWESOME recipe. I crave sushi all the time and I am soooo super excited that I have found the right recipe to make sushi rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I generally do the rice in a rice steamer but this ratio works with the rice done that way as well! I have not used vegetable oil in the past but may give it a try next time to see if noticable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This sushi rice really is perfect. I always follow this when I'm making sushi rolls for my family. The only thing I do differently is reduce the salt down to 1/4 tsp. I do this primarily because we dip our sushi in soy sauce and that gives us plenty of salt. It still tastes delicious with the salt reduced. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I used 1/4 sugar and 1/2 vinegar. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Kaylen*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
i would rate this 5 stars but i made a few (slight) changes. I cooked the rice with the vinegar/rice/salt. Why not? And unless you want really sour rice, reduce both the vinegar/sugar by roughly half [feel free to add more vinegar though]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Pretty delicious! I wasn't sure about the sugar and thought the rice alone was too sweet. Once my sushi rolls were made the recipe was excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I did this exact recipe with my rice cooker and it came out perfect! I didn't rinse the rice - just threw it in with water and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Love love love this recipe. I don't cook the vinegar mixture in the saucepan but just in the microwave for 1 min and it does the trick. Tip to anyone thinking they can substitute the rice for a different kind....it's just not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States