Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was amazing =) i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
very good way to jazz up a simple fresh fruit salad without making it unhealthy. I added fresh lime juice and lime zest also. I took the advise of another recipe and sprinkled some cinnamon in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is terrific. Used the fruits I had on hand (pears, grapes, blackberries, oranges, bananas, strawberries) and followed the recipe exactly. Yum! We are making this for the 2nd time within a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMBAH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great fruit salad! The sauce was enough to dress up the salad without adding a ton of extra calories. I took this to a party and everyone thought it was very good. I will definitely be making this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for a party and came home with none. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe! Be careful not to cook the sauce too long on the higher heat because it will be too thick to mix into the fruit. I put this with just fresh pineapple, strawberries and blackberries and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This salad looks gorgeous and tastes gorgeous! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made no changes or substitutions. I did use organic fruit and green seedless grapes. We ate every bite of this fruit salad. I think this would be great with cubed melon and either raspberries and blackberries, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is so good! My grocery store was disappointingly low on fresh fruit so the salad only had mango, pineapple, red grapes, and kiwi, but it was great anyway. I didn't want a creamy or strong tasting dressing for the salad since we love the fruits as they are and this one was perfect. It added a bit of sweetness and flavor, we especially enjoyed the vanilla (and I'm not normally much of a vanilla fan). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Normally I don’t care for “formal” fruit salads as they tend to include a lot of other stuff beyond the fruit – like cream, yogurt, marshmallows, nuts, etc. I appreciated the simplicity of this one which allowed the fruit itself to shine. The citrus syrup seemed to bring all the flavors together, contributed a just right sweetness and prevented the fruit from turning color. Versatile too, since this would work with whatever fruits you choose or have on hand. I made this for just Hubs and me, so I just tossed the fruit and syrup altogether and served the salad in individual dessert dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States