Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very tasty. Kept for 3 days (no longer tho). The sauce never got thick for me, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My whole family found this very tart despite the brown sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Don't taste test until until everything has been marinating. If you taste the sauce without the fruit it will come across as a little bitter and really not the true flavor of the dish. You'll just have to trust us. Served it to company & everyone loved it. I didn't use the Kiwi or blueberries and added extra banannas. So you can customize this to your favorite fruits. I also mixed it altogether like others suggested. I have a small frig so I couldn't marinate in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Did I do something wrong? I found this to be way way way too sweet and detract from the fruits. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Sorry, but this just wasn't right . . . followed the recipe exactly, and the "sauce" never did thicken. I kept it anyway, refrigerated it (hoping it would thicken, but it didn't) and tossed it with some seasonal fruits. It was okay, but so not worth the trouble of making the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I didn't eat it but both of my daughters sure enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I served this salad yesterday at a luncheon with girlfriends. It was the most beautiful, delicious fruit salad I have ever served. I followed the recipe exactly. I cut up all of the fruit the night before and made the sauce and poured over and let it marinate in the fridge overnight. I added the bananas the following morning about 3 hours before my event. The fruit salad is absolutely bright and beautiful and it tasted so, so good. This is a keeper for sure and I recommend it to all of you!!!!! PERFECT in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wow! This really is a "Perfect" Summer Fruit Salad! It's bursting with a ton of virbrant colors and flavors! It's not only pretty to look at, but it tastes wonderful and is good for you too. A terrific blend all your summer favorites -serve nice and chilled! This recipe definitely doesn't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I prepared this for a Hawaiian theme sweet 16 party and it was a HIT!!! It looked gorgeous and colorful. I replaced the kiwi for the honey dew and it worked really well. I also eliminated some of the sauce but let it simmer while it was in the refrigerator getting cool. I'll definetely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I didn't layer the fruit as suggested, so perhaps this is why I didn't like it very much. I didn't really like the flavor of the sauce with the fruit. But everyone I served it to said they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States