Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OMG! This fruit salad will become a Summer weekly staple. Clear and concise from start to placing that last spoonful in your mouth. Love and totally rate this 'Perfect Summer Fruit Salad' - the name says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made a huge bowl of fruit and added your sauce....delicious, THANKS :-) Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made this fruit salad for our 17 senior football players during our senior supper night. I expected to have left over's but it was all gone. The sauce gave the salad just the right amount of sweetness without it tasting like it had anything on it. The sauce did not thicken but I didn't really think it would because of the ingredients used. I followed the recipe exactly and will be using it again. I made my salad 12 hours before the event and next time I will try to make it 3-4 hours prior so that the sauce doesn't get too juicy with the sauce/fruit. GREAT tasting salad but is was a little costly to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made no changes to the recipe. Ah, I guess I did make one. I first soaked the bananas in the cooled sauce to keep them from turning brown and then mixed everything together instead of layering. This will be my go to summer fruit salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made this for a Memorial Day picnic and it was a huge hit. I also took along an Amish-baked chocolate cake. The fruit salad was gone in no time flat. The Amish cake, sat there in shame. Lol! I was skeptical about the "sauce" ... but it really married everything nicely and kept everybody in the bowl looking and tasting fresh. 5 stars ... only because I couldn't give it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I was hesitant to try this on our guests for our annual BBQ since I'd never tried it. I followed the recipe exactly using splenda brown sugar and low sugar OJ. It was delicious! Had just enough left over for one serving with breakfast the next day. I know I will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I'm always looking for a good dressing for fruit salad. This one is very tasty. Add whichever fruits you have on hand and it'll taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileChicago
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was okay. My family didn't really touch it so much. The sweet and tart wasn't the right balance for them :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States