Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this for a family function yesterday and everyone loved it! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
People liked seeing the layers of fruit through the glass bowl on the buffet. Savory presentation. Everybody enjoyed some. It was simple to make in the layers too. I cut most of the fruit right into the bowl. I added a layer of pears as there were some nice ripe ones at the store. Replaced 1/3 cup brown sugar with 1/2 cup raspberry preserves and added zest of a lime with its juice. It is an easily adjustable recipe. I made sure the added layer contrasted well with the layers above and below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was the most amazing, easy, and delicious fruit salad ever! This recipe is 100% perfect as is. After chilling a few hours, make sure you serve any sauce that gathered on the bottom of the bowl on your fruit. Have you ever got a sweet tooth and reached for a cookie because fruit doesn’t seem to cut it? Not with this recipe! It was the perfect and balanced blend of fruit with a “candied” taste. Super nutritious as well…5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I deleted the brown sugar and vanilla and added a heaping teaspoon of honey to the liquid instead. Tasted it several times along the way to see if it was sweet enough, and decided to use two packets of Splenda instead. It feeds at least 10 people and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
One of the best fruit salads I have had to date. Wonderful for summer cook outs or pot lucks. I sectioned the oranges like a grapefruit because I don't like the white fuzz but used all the other ingredients as listed. It was very delicious. This is definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is a very good recipe, although expensive. I read the other reviews and alot of them state that liquid didn't thicken up, so I tried it, and it didn't thicken, so I added a little plain gelatin to the liquid. Thickened right up! I even tried it by adding a little vanilla pudding powder. Worked great and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day brunch and my family LOVED it - after reading the reviews I decided that even though the amount sounded huge, leftovers would be scarce and go fast. So glad I did! I used slightly different fruits and mixed them together (instead of layering), let it sit covered in the fridge for several hours, and it was delicious. If you think fruit is sweet enough on its own this may be too sweet for you. But if you're looking for a crowd-pleasing dessert or to "trick" friends into eating healthy fruits who normally wouldn't, ;) this gets the job done without erasing the flavors of the individual fruits. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Big hit at luncheon. Added some other fruits and didn't use orange slices. Cooked sauce 2x as long and still very runny, may cook longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made this recipe for teacher luncheon ! Perfect everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So simple, but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States