Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Unreal. Always wanted to find a fruit salad that used a clear, citrusy-sauce to toss the fruit in. And this is it. Did not follow the recipe when it came to the fruits in the salad, since I'm living in Asia and have my own favorite fruits available throughout the year. The sauce, though, oh this sauce. The perfect blend of orange, lemon and vanilla - with a hint of sweetness. It brought out the fruit flavor and made it smell heavenly. Will - and already have - recommend it to cooks around the globe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a really solid go-to fruit salad. I prepared it for Thanksgiving. It would work just as well for summer picnics. One cautionary note: I added some raspberries, which don't hold up well. In fact, they fall apart. So if you make your own choices about fruit, avoid raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
So, so easy and so, so good!!! Had to do some more... Just use any fresh fruits in season... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this for my niece's graduation party a few weeks ago and it was a major hit! It was extrememly yummy with all the fresh fruit and the juice you pour over it! This will be made again and again in our house! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
A new family favorite. Any fruit would go well. I did not use bananas since I was afraid they would turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This salad was a hit the first time I made it! I modified the sauce by substituting honey for the sugar and it was so delicious. My husband commented that the sauce at the bottom of the bow would make a great Mai Tai mix! Will make this again and again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Pretty simple and totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this for about 70 people...wataa wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Sooooo good. I made it this past Memorial Day and the only complaint was that I didn't make enough :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Love the sauce for this fruit salad it made it taste good. Even better in frig for a few hours before serving. Really refreshing on a hot day. Thank smile4nini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States