Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day brunch and my family LOVED it - after reading the reviews I decided that even though the amount sounded huge, leftovers would be scarce and go fast. So glad I did! I used slightly different fruits and mixed them together (instead of layering), let it sit covered in the fridge for several hours, and it was delicious. If you think fruit is sweet enough on its own this may be too sweet for you. But if you're looking for a crowd-pleasing dessert or to "trick" friends into eating healthy fruits who normally wouldn't, ;) this gets the job done without erasing the flavors of the individual fruits. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Big hit at luncheon. Added some other fruits and didn't use orange slices. Cooked sauce 2x as long and still very runny, may cook longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made this recipe for teacher luncheon ! Perfect everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So simple, but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Loved it! I just did pineapple, strawberries, oranges, bananas & mango. Next time I'd decrease the sauce a little cause it was slightly too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this for a family brunch. Everyone loved it and it was simple. I'm not a huge fan of sauce on fruit but loved the flavour and sauce seemed to bring the fruit all together! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a hit at a picnic. Even the kids loved it. Definitely needs to set in order for all the flavors to set in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Yummy and did it for a luncheon and totally gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA COYLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Unreal. Always wanted to find a fruit salad that used a clear, citrusy-sauce to toss the fruit in. And this is it. Did not follow the recipe when it came to the fruits in the salad, since I'm living in Asia and have my own favorite fruits available throughout the year. The sauce, though, oh this sauce. The perfect blend of orange, lemon and vanilla - with a hint of sweetness. It brought out the fruit flavor and made it smell heavenly. Will - and already have - recommend it to cooks around the globe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a really solid go-to fruit salad. I prepared it for Thanksgiving. It would work just as well for summer picnics. One cautionary note: I added some raspberries, which don't hold up well. In fact, they fall apart. So if you make your own choices about fruit, avoid raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States