Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Refreshing! The sauce was perfect in that it kept the fruit from browning and enhanced the natural fruit flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
used 1/2 of the orange juice/lemon juice mix on the fruit with strawberries, blue berries, apricots, nectarines, cantalope, and watermelon - was going to add apples and bananas, ran out of time, still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMG This was SO good! I could live on this stuff. Didn't change anything, followed directions exactly. We had it over two summer night meals and still had leftovers that unfortunately had to be tossed because we couldn't eat it all before it started to go bad. I will definitely be making this a lot over the summer and even during the winter too. Thanks for posting my new favorite fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
LOVE this fruit salad! I've made it three times already and will probably have a bowl of it ready to eat all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
OMGoodness I have never before thought of putting vanilla or sugar in a fruit salad but what an amazing difference it made! Tasted so yummy - can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
wonderful.. i already try this recipe and bring it to the mini party at the office today... but i mixed with the honey dew and its not very suitable. i prefer for other not really sweet fruit for this recipe.. btw.. thanks so much =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairunnisak Hassan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this for a family function yesterday and everyone loved it! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
People liked seeing the layers of fruit through the glass bowl on the buffet. Savory presentation. Everybody enjoyed some. It was simple to make in the layers too. I cut most of the fruit right into the bowl. I added a layer of pears as there were some nice ripe ones at the store. Replaced 1/3 cup brown sugar with 1/2 cup raspberry preserves and added zest of a lime with its juice. It is an easily adjustable recipe. I made sure the added layer contrasted well with the layers above and below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was the most amazing, easy, and delicious fruit salad ever! This recipe is 100% perfect as is. After chilling a few hours, make sure you serve any sauce that gathered on the bottom of the bowl on your fruit. Have you ever got a sweet tooth and reached for a cookie because fruit doesn’t seem to cut it? Not with this recipe! It was the perfect and balanced blend of fruit with a “candied” taste. Super nutritious as well…5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I deleted the brown sugar and vanilla and added a heaping teaspoon of honey to the liquid instead. Tasted it several times along the way to see if it was sweet enough, and decided to use two packets of Splenda instead. It feeds at least 10 people and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States