Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made according to recipe and it was very tasty. Next-time I make this dish, I will add less cornstarch in the sauce because it was a bit too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was a lot of work for the outcome. After reading reviews, I decided to use half the sugar, and half the sesame oil. I also used half of the cornstarch slurry. The sauce came out good, but what disappointed me was the chicken breading. I was expecting a thicker crispy batter. This was very thin, and not very flavourful. I might try this again and play around with the batter a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My kids said, "Mom you have to make this more often". That kind of says it all!! The only variation is I fried the chicken in vegetable oil, not olive oil. Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I only used a half cup of sugar, it came out excellent the kids loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It was very good if you follow the ingredients. First time making this type of chicken. I just fried the chicken in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Not quite sure what went wrong, but the chicken came out really funny tasting. The actual sauce was great, so we just ate it over rice. I don't think I'll attempt it again. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was awesome and easy to make. I didn't have chicken and just made the sauce with broccoli and rice. I didn't have chili paste, just chili powder and used the same amount, and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is so good. The sauce this makes is fantastic. I would recommend using this and making all kinds of sesame dishes - shrimp, pork, whatever. Serve with jasmine rice and sugar snap peas. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
OH EM GEEEEEE!!! WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!! THIS RECIPE ROCKS!! IT TASTES JUST AS GOOD AS OUR LOCAL TAKE OUT PLACE!! MY VERY PICKY 15 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER ACTUALLY COMPLIMENTED HOW YUMMY IT WAS!! I DID HALF THE SUGAR AND IT WAS PLENTY SWEET!! OH THIS WILL BE ADDED TO OUR DINNER ROTATIONS!! SERVED IT OVER FRIED RICE!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tasted wonderful, could pass for the same stuff I buy for $8 a plate. That said, not a quick or easy meal and very high in calories even served with plain white rice and steamed veggies. Something to save for a special day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just kisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States