Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe is quite yummy, even my picky eaters liked it! Here's what I did differently due to time: I bought precooked breaded chunk chicken that heats up in the oven. While that was in the oven I made the sauce according to directions. When the chicken came out of the oven I poured them into a serving bowl then sprinkled sesame seeds over them and tossed. Then I poured the sauce over them and served with lo-mein and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThompsonFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly917
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I cooked for a family of 8 and it was gobbled up! I have to say, I followed the video and lessened the amount of sugar, wasn't for me! Next time I make it, a full cup of sugar will be added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was excellent! Followed recipe to the letter. I used the how to video because of the adjustments that were made by others and it is absolutely perfect. I plated a layer of rice, oriental stir fry veggies, chicken then poured a healthy portion of sauce overall. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
tried the fried version and also tried baking it so it could be healthy both com out awesome Boss recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was a great recipe, though I did make some changes. As others had suggested, I cut the sugar down to 3/4c, and used brown sugar instead of white. I also used sriacha instead of chile paste, just because I find chile paste easier to overdo and make it *way* too spicy. I also used a bottled teriyaki sauce instead of soy - only because I was out of soy sauce, but it was fantastic. Subbed rice wine vinegar for the white vinegar, and I think the dish turned out well. Husband inhaled it! Definitely a good recipe, and one that is easily modified to suit one's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Everyone loved it including the kids. Definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this last night. Excellent. Thanks for the recipe. Made it as written minus the chili paste. Will be keeping this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueyesbabe
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My husband wanted sesame chicken so i looked at some recipes thought I would try this one out and its amazing!!! I didn't add dry sherry though and it still turned out GREAT! also didn't have the sesame seeds but there just for show anyway!! for sure try this its an amazing recipe and makes your home smell sooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyesbabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We LOVED this sauce. We didn't care for the chicken, way to salty but the sauce is so great that I rated it 5 stars anyway. I make the sauce regularly for potstickers, chow mein, spring rolls, soups, etc. I only add 1/2 the sugar, cornstarch and water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. My family and I love making this to go along with my whole made egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_Lette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belding, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States