Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Tastes better than at the restaurants. Takes some time, but make more than you think you'll need. It will be gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Quite simple to make, we used our deep fat fryer to fry and we only had canola oil and used Brandy in place of the sherry-tasted great! Could cut back on the corn starch as the sauce set up quite thick. I ate it again the next day, and it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Best recipe ever! I used rice vinegar instead of white, and rice wine instead of sherry - seemed more appropriate since it's an Asian recipe. It was incredible! I did try baking it once and it was a disaster, but when I fre in coconut oil it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Woe, this was awesome. My wife and I agreed that we have never tasted any Chinese food any better than this. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my go to recipe for sesame chicken. Its easier than restaurant versions because it doesn't require a second step of dipping the marinating chicken in a dry batter. I prefer less coating on my chicken and this is just perfect. I do use only half the sugar posted and more vinegar as I like more sour in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brighid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Ignored the chicken...used the sauce. Cut down on the corn starch as it came out very very thick. No need for all of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Followed the directions exactly. Yes, more sauce than necessary but easier to remove than add what you don't have. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Dayney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have prepared this twice. The first was a test run. I used mostly what I had on hand so I made a couple of minor changes. I used vegetable oil to fry, I used half white and half brown sugar, regular soy sauce, and not being able to find anything that was labled chili paste, I tried Thai red curry paste which has a few other ingredients added to the chili including lemongrass and ginger. Other than that, I followed the recipe. My family loved it! A couple of weeks later I made it again for a house full of teen girls. I tripled the recipe and the girls helped prepare. This time the chicken spent over an hour in the batter and it was even better. Every plate was cleaned. Served with some Jasmine rice and steamed broccoli, you can't go wrong with this one. After reading several reviews, I'm going to try making it next time with rice vinegar but this is my go-to recipe for sesame chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This really is the best sesame chicken ever! I love sesame chicken and I eat it at restaurants all the time, and this one is way better. It is amazing! The chicken was tender and crispy and the sauce was delicious. I only added about half the sugar probably. So so good! My new favorite recipe for sure! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States