Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing recipe! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
AMAZING! I'm only 14 but it was easy to make this for 9 people!!! (It did take a while, but it was more than worth it) It tasted just as good as any Chinese restaurant, and my parents said they would pay me to make it again!! I've been trying to find a good sesame chicken recipe for a long time, and this is definitely as good as it gets! Thank you SO much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The recipe is super easy to make and my family enjoyed it. Even though I didn't check my ingredients before starting it still turned out great with out the dry sherry and my minced garlic substitute. It may not have looked as pretty as the picture, but it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! I made it for dinner one night with my family, and we ended up running out of chicken. It's nice that this website can alter the ingredients so you can raise your servings! The last time I made this, we had enough for everyone to have another helping. Great job guys! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Marinade is good but not so for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meat Science Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was awesome! My family loved and is wondering if Ill be able to out do it. I'll admit I had to alter it a bit due to the large family. I doubled the sauce but only added a half cup extra. This will definitely be made again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I only used about a 1/2 cup of sugar, and baked them instead of frying, turning halfway through. I also used a garlic chicken broth and didn't add extra garlic. The flavor is right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wow was this good!! Made extra sauce but cut sugar back, was still plenty sweet. Perfect amount of spice, glad I didn'tsub out the real chili paste. To fry the chicken, I used the outdoor propane burner that came with a turkey fryer, and a cast iron skillet. Took the mess and smell outside, it was worth the work. Still would like a nice indoor fryer but that would encourage me to make more deep fried food! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I thought this was too sweet and not spicy enough, but is a good starting place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
The sauce is absolutely delicious. I did reduce the amount of sugar based on other reviews; I only used 3/4C. make sure and add the cornstarch/water mixture slowly for desired consistency. I find that if you boil and boil the sauce, the need for cornstarch reduces drastically. So boil, boil, boil and reduce to get the perfect consistency; doing this will reduce your need to add a little bit of cornstarch/water mixture. I will be making this recipe again and again. I had previously made the coating using a different recipe, but try this one. The chicken comes out nice and crispy yet moist inside. Very, very good. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States