Perfect Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is my first time to rate a recipe on the site! But this one was the best roast chicken I have ever made! The only thing I did different was to put some of the rub under the skin also as well as rubbing it all over & put half a lemon in the cavity! Juicy & delish. This will definitely be my go to for roast chix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tortiz
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I've cooked this chicken twice so far, within weeks apart. It's just THAT GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tortiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Try stuffing it with fresh basil leaves seasoned with salt and the lemon. Meyers lemon from CA if possible. Best roast chicken I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
First crack at roasting a whole chicken, and I wanted crispy crackling skin. I followed this recipe which was FANTASTIC. I used butter instead of margarine, and my only complaint is that it needed far less butter than it called for, so I will half the quantity next time. It also cooked faster than expected, so make sure to take periodic temperature readings as you baste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It is the PERFECT ROAST CHICKEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKIANA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great recipe. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Delicious!!! Just tried this recipe for the first time and it was very easy and turned out great...very juicy and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sagittaloha
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My chicken turned out very juicy when we cut the breast meat after baking it. I did sprinkle Lipton onion soup mix on the chicken in addition to the herbs and stuffed the cavity of the chicken with 2 stalks of celery. We could smell the chicken roasting in the oven around the house and couldn't wait for it to be done. My family devoured the chicken in one sitting and they declared it to be yummy! Now that is a compliment from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I modified some part of the recipe though. I brined the chicken for about 4-5 hours, i used butter instead of margarine ( but butter was difficult to work with, so margarine might be the best , i put more rosemary, and I put celery and lemon inside the chicken. it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the instructions and also added some of our family favorites. I stuffed it with fresh celery leaves and half an orange. I baked it per the instructions and we had it with baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOVA Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States