Perfect Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The chicken turned out great! I will be using this recipe again. My husband and kids loved it. We baked the potatoes and carrots along with the chicken. They had great flavor as well. I used butter insead of margarine. I only used 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent!!! I used 8 pound roaster...did not have thyme or rosemary...kept everything else the same and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make and tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have tried so many roasted chicken recipes, and this one is the best!!!! Only used 1/2 cup of butter (not margarine)....everything else was the same. Also, use the pan drippings to make the most delicious gravy you've ever had. I've been eating it spoonful after spoonful. I'm going to go eat some more now. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Delish!! I will be using this recipe for years to come. Beast chicken ever. So moist and flavorful! The only thing I would change is cooking it in a more shallow dish so the skin gets crispier and using less of the ingredients. It makes more then enough rub for the chicken and the butter all melts creating a lot of juice. Way more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good recipe for newbies to whole chicken cooking. I did what others recommended and halved the butter/margarine (but I used 1/2c butter) but the other adjustment I'd make is CUT THE SALT IN HALF (or more!). This was borderline overpowering garlic salt for me. I won't be using the broth to dress anything, unfortunately that will go to waste, but the rest should make a top notch chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent flavor. I put 1/4 lemon and garlic inside the cavity and rubbed the chicken with Tory’s rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Added 1 tsp oregano and 1 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the simplest, best roast chicken recipe I have found. I however half the butter. Not because I thought it called for too much but because I was out. Make sure and baste it a few times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I added minced garlic, minced onion, and used butter. I did baste it twice in the drippings. Very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States