Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used a deep dish for the pie. I also added 1/4 tsp of clove and 1tsp of vanilla. Kept some of the pumpkin from the jack o lantern when we carved it to make the pie. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I love pumpkin pie and this was my first time making it. I doubled the recipe cause I could only find a big can of pumpkin. I've made it twice since it was so good the first time. The first time I used half condensed milk and half evaporated. The second time I used all condensed. I much prefer half condense and half evaporated. It was too sweet with all condensed. I took the advise of other reviewers and used pumpkin pie spice but I also added more nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger.Great recipe and I'll make again next year for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
easy and very good. I followed the suggestion to heat the pumpkin and spices together in a medium pan over low heat and would agree that it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Etten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. Made with a home-made graham crust and used another reviewers suggestion of heating up the pumpkin to rid of any potential tin can taste. Thought the flavor was just right. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added about a third of a can of extra pumpkin. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe! Like many other reviewers, I suggest that you bake the pie crust before putting in the filling. I also warmed the pumpkin puree and used 2 tsp of pumpkin spice seasoning + 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of the original spices in the recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Yu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this yesterday with a couple of modifications, it was delicious! I used a 796ml can of pumpkin puree to make 2 pies. I added 3 eggs and one can of low fat condensed milk (that's what I had). I warmed the puree first as per others suggestions, and used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and a bit of cinnamon, rather than what the recipe called for. I also baked the pie crust for 6 mins before adding the filling. My pies turned out wonderful! Perfectly sweet and light. I will definitely use regular fat condensed milk next time to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I doubled the amount of spice. I didn't have any condensed milk, so I added an extra 2 eggs, tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Perfect. I have also made this with fat free eagle milk and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome! Was a total thanksgiving hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States