Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious. It did not take long and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
my favorite pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I've been making this recipe for the past few years. The only changes I made to the recipe was using pumpkin spice mix and an extra dash of cinnamon, and sometimes I'll bake it in individual tart shells rather than one 9 inch pie crust. Everyone loves it. It's the perfect ratio of sweetness to pumpkin mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitsl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
well my friend called me up one day and said I am looking for a pumpkin pie recipe and so seeing as I tried this recipe before and I loved it I thought maybe she would like it too! so I wrote the recipe down she made and she loved it It was the best pumpkin pie EVER!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DevMarChefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very disappointed. Made it for Canadian Thanksgiving Sunday - very creamy and bland tasting. Followed recipe to a "T". Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I've never made a pumpkin pie before, but I've eaten my fair share, so I know this recipe is fantastic! Just had it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was perfect. I did double the cinnamon though, as I LOVE cinnamon. So I figured I'd take a chance. Glad I did. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This pie recipe disappointed completely. It lacks all sweetness, in part due to the lack of sugar, and was a unpalatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
very good recipe, however I had some issues with it. First, I cant get a 15oz can of pumpkin in my grocery store, so I had to get a big can and measure. Second, I cant get a 14oz can of eaglebrand either so I had to use the size I could get which was a bit less. Other than that the pie turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Sometimes a mistake works out... Easy recipe so I love it. However, when I picked up the milk I apparently wasn't paying attention and bought the dulce de leche instead, and didn't notice until I poured the whole can in. LUCKY ME! It's sooo delicious! I used half the ginger... But the rest stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States