Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Spicy1
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very easy recipe and tastes great! Only thing is I never knew how many calories are in pumpkin pie. My pumpkin pie baking is done for the year! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKenzie Simms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe. I read the majority of the reviews and decided to follow the recipe as is. I did add 1/2 tsp ground cloves. I used a field pumpkin,(got it from the store for Halloween but never carved it.) Using fresh pumpkin, in my opinion, makes for a fluffier and lighter pie. I also made it in a graham cracker crust. The finished product was a light, fluffy, well balanced tasting pie. Other reviewers added sugar, I don't think it needed the added sugar. The sweetened condensed milk has sugar in it and if you make it with a graham cracker crust, that also has sugar in it too. I will use THIS recipe only. It's very easy to put together. This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this pumpkin pie! I make it every year and it always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made it & it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Super super simple, tasted great! The family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recently with some changes. I used graham and a shortbread pie crust. I also used 2tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1tsp of cinnamon instead of the spices listed (except for the salt). First pie was just the pie in the graham cracker crust. As other reviewers mentioned it did have this weird film on the top but it didn't detract from the flavor. 2nd pie, I used the shortbread crust (which I prefered), and I also added a pecan praline top to it that consisted of chopped pecans, dark corn syrup, white sugar, brown sugar, vanilla extract. Extremely delicious!! I think by itself, the pie is just fine, but with the added sweetness of the praline top and the shortbread crust, it made this over the top yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I think this recipe is good because i lovee pumpkin pie so it might be good just try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used fresh pumpkin rather than canned. It was an excellent pie without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States