Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Took some advice from others. Flipping perfect. My husband said it was the best he's ever had. And this was my first time making a pumpkin pie. First: I preheated the oven at 425. I put fork holes all through the bottom and sides of the crust. I pre-cooked the crust for exactly 10 minutes. I mixed the one can pumpkin, 2 eggs, 1 can sweetened condensed milk (YOU DO NOT NEED SUGAR.) The sweetened condensed milk IS the sweetener. I mixed 1 tsp. salt, 2 tsp.pumpkin pie spice and 2 tsp. Cinnamon. Then put in pre cooked shell and cooked another 15 minutes at 425 as stated. Then covered my crust edges with foil, lowered the oven temp to 350 as directed and cooked another 30-35 minutes . Perfect non soggy crust, excellent spice ratio and thank goodness I didn't add the sugar. I love sweet and fattening but sugar is not needed at ALL in this. Excellent Pie. .never buy or use any other recipe. It's perfect. Thanks for all the reviews and insights everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Best pumpkin pie I've ever made! I used a box of refrigerated pie crusts to make mini pies in a muffin pan. I also reduced the spices just a tad. Will be my go-to pumpkin pie recipe from now on. Will post photos. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
What's not to like. I cut back on both the sugar and the cinnamon, and add more nutmeg and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Easy! Wow! Very tasty and got great family reviews. Used the tip of heating up the pumpkin and spices a bit before baking, which seemed to work out well, and used a graham cracker crust for the first time with a pumpkin pie. I made this for my Dad's 75th birthday as it is his favourite, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluJaysGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
One of those best COMBINATIONS I'VE EVER HAD!!!! its a MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
i just love this pumpkin pie and if you dcnt make some holes in the bottom of your pie crust it will not turn out right. it did turn out perfect, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
AHHHH BEST EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I do not like pumpkin pie..but made this for a pumpkin pie lover...and he said it was great.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
The important thing is using condensed milk, not evaporated milk. This makes the smoothest, silkiest pie. As far as using fresh pumpkin - go for the canned with this pie! Fresh pumpkin makes a grainy, gray pie. This is one case where the easiest way is also the best way....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craryville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States