Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent. I followed the directions with a couple modifications based on prior reviews. I heated the pumpkin with the spices first. I changed the spices to just 2t of pumpkin pie spice and 1t of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe is the best. To those who said you need to add sugar,you are probably using evaporated milk. The sugar is in the Borden's so no additional sugar is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love this pumpkin pie recipe! I always add cloves as well as extra spice. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This wasnt a bad pie. We didn't use sweetened condensed milk, but used regular condensed milk. Also we added 3/4 cup of brown sugar. It came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary K
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been searching for the perfect pumpkin pie recipe and this is the closest I've got. It's pretty good. The consistency and spices are just right. It just doesn't taste as pumpkin-y as I would like. I plan to keep tweaking it, perhaps cooking the canned pumpkin first or using real pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emi
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really love this recipe, best pumpkin pie I've ever made thank you for sharing :) I just used fresh pumpkin instead of canned pumpkin, love the texture too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Perfection! Rich, creamy.....don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I'm a first-time pumpkin pies maker, and usually not very successful at baking. I found this recipe for pumpkin pie to be fool proof, even for baking dummies like me. I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned and didn't have sweetened condensed milk on hand, so I made a concoction of evap milk and sugar boiled on the stove top. This was the BEST pumpkin pie I've ever had in my life! Not bad at all for the first time! My family loved it and I am definitely going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
TASTY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire ma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used a deep dish for the pie. I also added 1/4 tsp of clove and 1tsp of vanilla. Kept some of the pumpkin from the jack o lantern when we carved it to make the pie. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States