Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Line the pie plate with bottom pastry. Beat one egg white and 1 tablespoon water; brush over crust to keep crust from getting soggy. Learned this tip when I was making a raspberry pie one summer. It works great and you can use it for any type of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I use this recipe every year and it never fails. I make two to six pies a year, depending on who's doing the cooking for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this with a sugar pumpkin instead of canned and added a bit extra cinnamon, I've never seen a vanishing pie before. It was gone before I got to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jwarner75
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this Recipe this afternoon. It wasn't bad. I think it was Missing something though. I think next time I will Double the Cinnamon and Omit the Ginger. Maybe add a little Sugar to sweeten it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwarner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It really tasted great before baking. During baking, a dome of skin bubbled up over the pie then sank back down on top. Very wrinkled looking skin on top. We haven't tried any yet, as it is for tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Creamy easy to make and yummy with fresh whipped cream! I had to make two of them to have enough for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Yum yum yummy!!!! Little less salt, I got Libby can pumpkin. And first time ever making a pie. I did bake to crust alit bit before I put whole pie in oven. Crust was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Crumlich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by opheliarevived2003
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used fresh oven roasted pumpkin meat that I crushed well and drained before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliarevived2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very easy and yummy. Didn't change anything except, I used a deep dish pie crush, so I baked a little longer. Very good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States