Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Always my go-to pumpkin pie!! Absolutely love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The pie has a great taste but the cook time is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not sweet, gritty, nearly flavorless, weird "skin" forms on top. Whipped cream doesn't improve it and it leaves an after taste.. The Libby's recipe is better and the pumpkin pie recipe from the book "Spoonbread and Strawberry Wine" is phenomenal compared to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suemcb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe and this turned out perfect. The top didn't crack either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this recipe by following it exactly, though I did use a ready-made graham cracker crust. I put the pie on a cookie sheet like advised to, but the crust did burn a little. The filling was almost to much for the crust, so it did flow over a bit. Love the taste, will definitely do it again, but use an unbaked crust as directed, and pour less filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe to the T. The seasoning in this pie is off. And, the biggest flaw is leaving out sugar. How can you leave out sugar when you are using canned unsweetened pumkin and the condensed milks sweetness is not enough. Do NOT waste your ingredients on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zizi
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super easy recipe and the pie turned out so delicious! The best one I've made to date! I followed the suggestions and pre-baked my pie crust for about 8 minutes. I used Trader Joe's frozen pie crust. Very forgiving and flaky! I used a tablespoon of McCormick's pumpkin pie spice in lieu of the listed spices. It was perfect! I also warmed up the canned pumpkin and let the pie sit for 5 minutes in the oven after I turned it off. It was set perfectly! This one's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Bodea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best pie ever. The spices were spot on and gave pie excellent flavor. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I did this recipe exactly. Pros: recipe was easy to follow, the cook time was perfect, the consistency was great, and no cracks in pie. It was custardy, smooth, and had a great finish. Cons: if u don't like desserts that are too sweet, this pie is for you. I feel if I'm going to have dessert, I want the calories to be worth it, & like desserts very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great.. Moist ... Easy. Everything I want in a pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meriam Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States