Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I wish I could give this a 5 star but I'm not a big fan on Pumpkin Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've never made a pumpkin pie before, and this looked fairly simple. I didn't want to buy all the different spices, so I just used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and a little cinnamon. It turned out absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be making this one again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! I did add a bit more cinnamon and I used the tip about heating the pumpkin and spices prior to filling the pie shell. It really seemed to make for a smoother, richer taste in the finished pie. For years I used a recipe almost exactly like this, but it called for sugar and evaporated milk - I like this much, much better with the condensed milk and eliminating the sugar. Thanks for a super easy, super delicious pumpkin pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a very easy and delicious recipe! The sweetened condensed milk was just enough "sweet" for my family. I used a 9-in deep dish ready made pie crust. I made several pies and the crust turned out the best when I let in bake in the oven for a few minutes before pouring in the batter. Similar to other reviewers, I substituted the ginger and nutmeg with Pumpkin Pie Spice. I also added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. Finally, I used tin foil on the pie crust edges to prevent burning. I removed them about 15 minutes before the baking finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy and delicious. This is now a staple for my holiday meals. Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great recipe to serve during the holidays! Easy to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this pie exactly how the recipes reads. This was the first pumpkin pie I made, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Good, classic recipe. Not too strong, so it's good for kids as well as adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Following the recipe to the letter yielded a rather bland pie in my opinion. It needed a little more sweet and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States