Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This recipe is soooo good! And will be the ONLY pumpkin pie recipe that I use from now on! The only change that I made was adding an extra 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
excellent followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I will never make pumpkin pie another way again. For years my pies would be "so-so", but this turns out perfect every time. I also added 2 tsp of Vietnmese cinnamon which really addes to the flavor (instead of regular cinnamon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I don't like Pumpkin Pie, but my husband absolutely loves this pie, and I love how easy it is to make for him...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipe is brilliant. I can't cook at all but the recipe is so clearly described it came out perfect. The only problem was that in Wales we don't have pumpkin in a tin so I had to prep a full pumpkin, but it was well worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Amazing!! The first time we'd made pumpkin pie and we are in China so had to make it from scratch. We used the French Pastry Pie Crust and cooked and mashed the pumpkin ourselves. We also did not have nutmeg so we substituted it with 1/2tsp vanilla. Served alongside vanilla icecream this was heaven!! Wil def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Perfect! I LOVED this pumpkin pie! :) The only modification I made was adding 1/4 c sugar, 1/4 c light brown sugar and 2 drops of vanilla to the mixture. I also followed the advice of another user and heated the pumpkin, salt and spices on the stove to get rid of the canned taste. The pie really couldn't have tasted any better! It did take a lot longer to bake then what the directions stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
LOVE! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Definitely gonna use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wow, that is sweet!!!! I might have a bias being that I moved to Denmark, EU 3 years ago--I have probably become accustomed to a different level of sugar, but when I brought this to a dinner party with myself, a Dane, and three Italians we almost fell out of our charis from sugar shock. In the past I have used evaporated milk and white sugar so I can control the amount. I think I might try doing half the can of condensed milk and an equal amount of heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States