Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Sometimes a mistake works out... Easy recipe so I love it. However, when I picked up the milk I apparently wasn't paying attention and bought the dulce de leche instead, and didn't notice until I poured the whole can in. LUCKY ME! It's sooo delicious! I used half the ginger... But the rest stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I really enjoyed making this pie, and it was so very easy to make. I loved the smell it gave inside the house, the smell reminded me of all the holidays past with loved ones. You should try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
One thing fun to do to taste the end result for impatient people like me is use a tablespoon of the pie filling and roll out the pie crust scraps. Put in a bowl in the microwave for approx. 1 minute. Yes it's not fine dining, but it gives me a taste of how awesome it's going to be, especially as I can never try it until the actual big dinner! Fun for kids too. Put it in the microwave for 45 seconds and keep doing in intervals of 10 seconds until filling doesn't stick to fork when poked in. And yes this pie is amazing, I am so glad I found it! I made two pies from this recipe by doubling it but only had one can of evaporated milk. Just added a bit of extra sugar and it still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very quick and easy. Tasted good. Made way too much filling for one store-bought crust, but that's okay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have never made pumpkin pie before and this was a delicious and simple recipe to start with. The only problem I had, and this may be because I have an older oven, but my crust was done within 20mins and started to burn. I had to cover the edges with foil before I continued cooked. Next time I will probably just cook the crust before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
They are great! I make one every Thanksgiving for my family and they love it. They taste really good and are easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! This was the first tine I've made pumpkin pie and it turned out great. I didn't have ground ginger, so I used 2 teaspoons of 'pumpkin spice' and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead. When the pie was baking, I thought there might be too much filling for the pie shell but once it cooled it was perfect. I am new to baking pies but this turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freezi_girl
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Loved the depth from the sweetened condensed milk, my whole family thought it was sweet enough. I, unlike other reviewers, would not add any extra sugar & we like our sweets. I do however think you could double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is an amazing pumpkin pie. My husband is constantly raving about it when I make it. Even my daughter who doesn't like eating things with that kind of texture loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! I will definitely make this pie again and the only thing I would change is lowering the temp a little for first 15 mins. My crust turned out slighty darker than I'd prefer, but my oven seems to run hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States