Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Easy and simple to make and came out pretty good, I will probably make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is our favorite pumpkin pie recipe yet! I did substitute the spices for 2 t. of pumpkin pie spice and 1 t. of cinnamon as others have recommended, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was very bland to me. I even followed other reviewer's suggestions of adding pumpkin pie spice and more cinnamon, but it was just not the wow taste I was looking for. Great texture and moist, but blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummy! Although I did tweak the recipe slightly. I cooked the pumpkin puree with spices on the stove and slowly added some light brown sugar until I was able to get rid of most of the bitter taste of the canned pumpkin. After I let the spiced puree cool then I added all the other ingredients. Also instead of using 2 eggs I added 1 whole egg and 3 egg yolks. Last time I cooked this pie I had a crack this time there were no cracks after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I just wanted to point this out- this recipe does not fill a deep-dish pie shell. It is for a regular-sized pie. I couldn't judge it, and I ended up filling my deep-dish pie shell and there's about 3/4" of crust to the top of the shell. It's a nice pie anyway, very easy. Just make sure you don't make the same mistake that I did. I wouldn't mind so much if I wasn't taking it to Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow. It's a little unsightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Easy. Delicious. Make sure to poke a knife in an inch away from the crust to check for doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
its a good recipe. For a more fresh pie you can use 15oz.-16oz. of fresh boiled or baked pumpkin (blended) instead of canned pumpkin. I also felt this recipe was not sweet enough so i added 1/3 cup of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla extract for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nidz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Followed the recipe precisely yet the pie is gross. The flavor is off and the texture is terrible. Also a large skin developed during the baking process and created a balloon. When the pie cools, the balloon collapsed and the pie was ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is basically the recipe from the McCormick pumpkin pie spice label, except that they call for 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of all the individual spices. I've made it this way for a few years, and it always comes out great! Keep an eye on your crust (edges) so it doesn't get too brown, and always place your pie on a cookie sheet to bake--just in case of bubble-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winamoe

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States