Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this recently with some changes. I used graham and a shortbread pie crust. I also used 2tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1tsp of cinnamon instead of the spices listed (except for the salt). First pie was just the pie in the graham cracker crust. As other reviewers mentioned it did have this weird film on the top but it didn't detract from the flavor. 2nd pie, I used the shortbread crust (which I prefered), and I also added a pecan praline top to it that consisted of chopped pecans, dark corn syrup, white sugar, brown sugar, vanilla extract. Extremely delicious!! I think by itself, the pie is just fine, but with the added sweetness of the praline top and the shortbread crust, it made this over the top yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I think this recipe is good because i lovee pumpkin pie so it might be good just try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used fresh pumpkin rather than canned. It was an excellent pie without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I use this recipe all the time but in stead of using the condensed milk I replace it with 14 ounces of eggnog. I find that you do have to bake it longer. But it is sooooooo good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
this was awesome and super easy, which I love. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Didn't change a thing. It was my first time making a pie, and it turned out great. Not gorgeous but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was looking for a great pumpkin pie recipe and this one was highly rated. It was VERY bland and as one reviewer mentioned after it baked it had some funky looking leather like coating on top. I ended up trying and falling in love with Mom's Pumpkin Pie that I found on this sight. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I read the bad reviews first because that makes total sense. I was afraid it would be bland or WAY too sweet. It was neither! One of the BEST recipes I have ever made. I made my own crust and used homemade pumpkin puree. It was amazing and well encouraged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Pie was average and the cook times are a little long on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States